Painless removals
Ah, it's good to be home.

I'm not even sure why I was so excited about coming home, but I do feel better now I'm here. The ONLY reason I wanted to come home was because I'd have a decent Internet connection. Yeah, I'm sad.

Thursday night, I packed my stuff up besides the PC. I managed to get it down to just a suitcase, a bag and a box.

I knocked next door on Ahmit's room to see if he could help me take the box of stuff down to the kitchen, since it would save me coming back up three flights of stairs for it.

"Can you help me carry some of my stuff downstairs please?"
"You're going now?", he said, looking at his watch. It was 7pm.
"No, tomorrow at 3"
"3? In the morning?"
"No", I said frustrated, "In the afternoon"

Why the hell would I be going at 3am?

"I will be here", he said, "We can do it then"
"I want it down in the kitchen ready for tomorrow. I only need you to carry one box, look", I said and then went to show him the box in my room. I handed it to him and he handed me it back almost immediately.
"I can't carry that", he said, "It's too heavy"
"What?"
"It's not that heavy"
"I will carry it with you", he said.
"No, Ahmit, you're missing the point. I can carry everything by myself, it just means I have to make more journies"

He didn't really get it. In the end, I took my suitcase down first with no help from him and then came back upstairs to take the box of things down. He waited at the top of the stairs for me as I got the box.

"So, you want me to help you carry it?", he asked.
"No, I can do it"
"So, I should go?"
"Yeah"

And then he went back in his room. Useless.

And, to top it off, I had the pleasure of seeing the cooker a mess, yet again. I do not fucking understand how both he and Anil can turn a white cooker brown and not know that you are supposed to fucking clean up after yourself. My god. I chose not to say anything though. If they want to live in shit for the next three weeks over Christmas then good luck to them, but if that place is a mess when I get back, I'm going to kill them both.

The next day, I talked to John online just before packing up my computer and taking it downstairs. He very kindly offered to come and help me get it all from the kitchen into the van that was coming to pick me up. I said I was very thankful for his offer, but that I should hopefully be able to manage.

I went to Uni to pick up my folder from Brian, who said to come to his office the previous day. I walked to Uni in the rain and by the time I got there, I was absolutely soaked. I met Tom in passing and we arranged to play some pool after I had picked up my folder. Unfortunately, Brian was not there in his office so I went to meet Tom.

We played pool for about an hour. They were our last games of the year. The final score for 2006 rested at 64-49 to Tom.

We'll return to the Stage of History in three weeks time.

While playing, my Mum text me saying she was on our way so I had one last game with Tom and then wished him a great Christmas and said goodbye before going to see if Brian was in his office. Unfortunately, he wasn't, which meant I wouldn't be able to do any work for that module. I was almost thankful though, because I've already got plenty of work to do.

My Mum arrived at 2:30pm along with a guy named Karl and a guy named Alan. I was very thankful there were two of them, because it meant less trips back and forward to collect everything. In fact, since there was actually only five items to collect altogether and I took two at once, it meant that I personally only had to make two trips, while they made one each. It was so much easier than how it had been bringing everything.

The journey back to Liverpool was made in the back of the van with Alan, pretty much in the dark. It was a bit of a bumpy ride too, but it felt great arriving back in Kirkby an hour or so later. Unfortunately however I realised after about 30 minutes of driving that I had forgotten to bring my phone charger. This is not good! I may have to go all the way back to Chester just for a phone charger.

The three of us got everything out of the van and they left it in the living room. I wouldn't have minded them helping me get it all up the stairs, but it didn't take too long until I had all five things in my room and my PC set up. And sat down in my leather reclining chair and laughed at the comfort I felt. Another smile emerged as I gleefully connected to the Internet at three times the speed of my Uni connection.

For the rest of the night, I started downloading episodes of Stargate SG-1 and Atlantis while talking to Ali, a girl from Liverpool.

I can't remember if I've spoken about Ali yet, but she seems really nice. I met her via Zorpia and we seem to talk so damn much. We've been talking for just over a month. I really like her. We've arranged to meet up next week and go to Starbucks together.

I'm worried she doesn't really like me in the way I like her. She hasn't really expressed it as much as I have towards her. This makes me a little uneasy, so I'm going to be really careful and try to back off slightly when I meet her. I'll just treat it as meeting up and not as a date. I'm meeting her next Thursday.

I talked to her all night until 5:30am at which point we both decided to go to bed.

I've spent today sleeping until 4:30pm and then I've spent the evening talking to Ali, pretty much. Around 7pm, I went downstairs for something to eat and talked to my Mum for a bit before coming back upstairs and resuming my downloading rampage.

Tomorrow will be spent doing nothing as well, but when Monday comes, I plan on getting started on the immense amount of work that I have to do before I go back to Uni.

The piles are still a pain in the arse.

I think I can feel it getting a little bigger and a little more sore. It sucks. And every time I cough (due to the sore throat I'm getting), it hurts. I asked my Mum whether she thought I could still see my doctor in Kirkby if I had signed up to one in Chester, but she said no. I told her why in the end. Not the best topic of conversation, but still. She said she'll buy me some cream for it.

The suppositries I bought do nothing. They go inside, but the piles on are on the outside. I need cream instead.

I haven't been the toilet since Thursday, mainly because I don't really fancy enduring the pain that will ensue.

Sorry to end on a shitty subject!

comment