The pursuit of happiness
I went on a date today.

I've been trying to go on a date with Danni now for about two or three months but she's always either too busy or she's ended up cancelling on me for one reason or another. So, when she said that she'd meet me today, I wasn't 100% sure that'd meet me. But, the night before, we arranged to meet and then at 10:20am the next morning, she said she was definitely coming.

I was still in bed at the time so I got ready in a rush and headed out into town to meet her. We were going to see I Am Legend. She had to go home after the film, but I wanted to meet her anyway.

When I did meet her, I gave her a hug and we walked to the cinema. I already knew I fancied her, but as with any two people meeting for the first time, you never quite know if the other person feels the same unless you make a move or they do.

She was really quiet on the way to the cinema so I was trying my best to think of things to say. When conversation is one way, it's not really conversation. It's really hard to get a good idea of how someone is feeling if they don't talk. Still, like I said, we had talked for a while on MSN now so I was still fairly hopeful that she liked me.

We got to the cinema about 12:15pm. The film was due to start at 12:30pm so again, I tried my best to make small talk. It proved to be incredibly hard though and for most of the time, we just kind of sat in silence. I knew she was trying her best to come up with things to say too, but we were both failing.

At about 12:45pm, the lights finally went down and though I had wanted to do so roughly 30 minutes before, now that the lights were down, I felt confident enough to just slide my hand onto hers and squeeze gently. She returned the affection. My fears of her not liking me disappeared.

I really wanted to kiss her after a while, but was still a little nervous about doing so. I kept stroking her arm with my other hand, trying to get her to look at me but it wasn't working. Instead, I let go of her hand and put my arm around her, bringing her closer to me. It was round about that point that I brought my other hand to the side of her face, caressing it gently and pressed my lips against hers. It felt right.

The film had only just started, but we were very much lost in kissing each other and for the next 30 or 45 minutes, that is really all we did. I didn't see the first half of the film at all because we were just kissing and touching each other everywhere. She got me so hard. In fact, she was playing with me so much through my pants that I did actually almost cum. Thankfully, it was only almost, not quite there.

If there were less people in the cinema, both of us would have gone further than just a bit of playing through each others clothes.

I don't think I can actually comment on the film itself, since I only seen the second half. What I did see was ok, though it looked like your average blockbuster popcorn movie. I do like Will Smith acting though. It was ok.

Once the film ended, we headed back to the station, this time holding hands. She was still really quiet though. I had a really hard time holding conversation with her.

I was due to be going to Jamie's birthday party at 7:30pm, which meant that I had two options. I could either stay in town until then or go home and come back. If I stayed in town, that would mean I'd have to find something to do for roughly five hours. Since I was feeling tired because I hadn't had much sleep, I decided to go home.

My train was first to come before Danni's, but I let mine go and waited with her so see her onto hers. Once it came, I gave her a long kiss goodbye and a hug before letting her get on her train. Mine came about 10 minutes later.

I text her saying I loved seeing her. She didn't text back though, even after a good 20 or 30 minutes. I was worried that maybe she hadn't liked me afterall and that she had only kissed me because it was the easiest thing to do instead of not. Thankfully and to my relief, about five minutes after I got home, I recieved a text from her saying that she had had a nice time too.

I'd really like to see her again.

I went to bed for two hours shortly after getting home because I was really tired and if I had any chance at all of going to this party, I needed sleep. At 6pm, I woke up and got ready to go. I ended up getting there about 8:30pm because I missed my train. I bought some beers too.

I text Danni again on the train there, just talking to her about meeting her and what she was up to. She seemed friendly enough in her texts. Not awkward or anything like that. I'm hoping that she likes the idea of meeting up again.

The party was fun. A lot of fun. The original members of my group of friends were there. I'd not seen a few of them for quite some time. Dave, Claire, Carl and Liam to name four. It was really great seeing everyone.

I took lots of pics, although my battery eventually died. I did manage to get a groupshot of everyone including me, though. Groupshots are important to me because it's the only way I get to see everyone together. It's nice to look back on them over the years.

My Liverpudlian friends are so much different than my Chester friends. Not in a bad way, just different. My Liverpudlian friends are cuddly and joke about lots in a playful sort of way, whereas my Chester friends are a little more restrained, but still have a laugh. Both sets are great.

I decided that I'd get the last train home at 11:50pm and Carl walked with me to the station so he could get his last train too.

I text Danni some more on the way home. Again, she seemed very nice to me. Maybe I'll have the opportunity to see her again. I'm glad that I finished the year on a high note. Good friends and a nice date. You can't get much better.

comment