The grand day
So, there's just under half an hour to go before I turn 23. 23...I feel so old and yet I don't feel 23 at all.

I'm hoping tomorrow will be great. I'm hoping that I have a great time with all of my mates and that there's no upsets between anyone. I just want to have an awesome night with them all.

As for the Tori thing, I'm pretty sure that won't happen. But if it does, I'd love it. However, I'll explain to you why it won't:

[23:17:59] Tori: can i tell you something personal?
[23:18:09] 03 / 50 / 3,000 / 180,400: Of course.
[23:18:24] Tori: i had a miscarriage about 5 weeks ago
[23:18:32] Tori: and its messed my head up
[23:19:31] Tori: and...
[23:19:37] Tori: i tried to kill myself 2 weeks ago

So of course I spent the rest of the night trying to console her about it, but what on earth do you say to someone who is in that position? Words just don't help.

Apparantly a few of the group know about it already, but I doubt anyone will say anything about it tomorrow.

In other news, it's the Grand National tomorrow. I'm tempted to have a bet because I do every year, but I never win. It's just blowing my money. I'm going to have a look at the form for it tomorrow and then decide.

Dave text me asking if I want to go play Monopoly in town tomorrow at 12pm, but I don't really fancy going into town twice so I said no. I told him I'd meet him in the AJs instead.

I'm so looking forward to going out, but I'm not really sure why. It's not like anything amazing is going to happen. But I just want to go out.

My idea of a perfect birthday would end with me going home with some hot girl and spending the night with her. It won't happen of course, I don't have near enough confidence to make it. Still, it'd be nice if somehow I were to get talking to someone in the Krazy House. I'm sure that won't happen either though. At the very least, I plan to have the best time possible with my friends. It's going to be good.

I expect my guestbook to be filled with happy birthday messages by this time tomorrow night. Thank you!

comment