A series of unfortunate events
I'm going to attempt to keep this entry short, but there has been that much happening over the last few days that it's probably going to end up huge.

So, we'll start with last Wednesday, which saw me travel four hours up to Edinburgh to see Laura, the girl I had been talking to and who I'd arranged to spend two nights with having hot passionate kinky sex with.

The train journey went over fairly quickly for the first hour or so. I had to change at Wigan. It was 11am or so at this point and the air was crisp. It was a really nice day and I was happy to be travelling. I've always liked doing these huge treks across the country to see someone. It's fun.

I had about 20 minutes to wait for my train so I just stood on the platform and did some texting to various people, saying I was on my way to Edinburgh. My train arrived albeit a little delayed and I jumped on, ready for the three hours I had left to travel to Glasgow.

After about 20 minutes, I decided to try and get some sleep. Travelling always makes me tired. About 25 minutes after that, because the train was a little behind schedule, one of the train managers walked through the train asking anyone if they needed help with link ups with connecting trains. I was half awake/half asleep at the time, but he tapped me on the shoulder to wake me up and ask if I needed any help.

"Sir, where are you going? Do you need any help with connections?"
"I'm going to Glasgow", I said, sleepily.
"Are you changing there?"
"No"
"Ok sir, sorry for waking you"

And then I went back to sleep.

About 10 minutes later, I started to question what I'd said to the train manager. Did I just tell him I was going to Glasgow?

"Hold on, where is this train going?". I checked the sign at the front of the cabin.

...Glasgow!

I had *knowingly* got on the wrong train.

I felt like an idiot. I had known before getting on the train that this train was going to Glasgow, but in my head, I thought that's where I had to go!

I sat there for a few minutes, wondering if I should get off or just carry on to Glasgow anyway and change there to get to Edinburgh. Luckily ten minutes later, the train manager came back.

"Excuse me, where would be best to get a train to Edinburgh?", I asked him. I felt like a fool, since he already knew I'd told him I was going to Glasgow, but he suggested I get off at the next stop, Carlisle and get one from there.

I ended up waiting about 30 minutes for a train from there to Edinburgh and got into Edinburgh around 2:30pm, thankfully, only 15 minutes after I had been due to arrive there. I had been texting Laura all of the way through the journey, updating her on my arrival and she said she was waiting for me.

Those five minutes or so just as you pull into your final destination make me so nervous. A kind of now or never feeling. And in this situation at least, it was definitely a now.

She told me where she was and after a bit of a look around, I found her.

It wasn't a good feeling. I didn't fancy her. Almost at all. She had looked so different in her photos, hence the reason I was travelling four hours to see her, but upon seeing her in person, I didn't feel almost any attraction to her and so I began to panic.

I walked over into a corner before meeting her and before she had spotted me and text her, asking what she was wearing to make sure it was her. Yeah. It was.

For a brief moment, I thought about not meeting her at all and texting her, telling her I didn't fancy her, but I couldn't do that. Besides, she had the printout of the hotel room voucher which I needed to actually stay in my room for the two nights I'd be there. So, reluctantly, I went over.

I gave her a hug and did my best to be happy about meeting her. I gave her a kiss too. Originally, it was supposed to be a long passionate kissing, but since I didn't fancy her, I just gave her a peck on the lips, before we walked out of the station together and headed to my hotel room.

On the way, we talked and she was friendly enough, just that I didn't have any attraction to her and I didn't know how to tell her. The walk to the hotel lasted about 10 minutes and in that time, I was desperately trying to come up with a solution.

Once at the hotel and signed in, we headed up to the room. We had talked about what would then happen and said that we'd just start kissing passionately once we were in the room, but of course that didn't happen. But it was also because she was texting away on her phone at the time too so it wasn't like there was any kind of sexual mood. I just sat on the bed while she stood at the end of it, finishing up a text. I felt uneasy so I decided to go to the toilet instead. I didn't actually need to go, just that at least it was an excuse to get out of the uneasiness.

While in the bathroom, I decided I was going to have some fun regardless of me not fancying her because I simply did not know how to tell her that I didn't. I returned five minutes later and tried to be more touchy feely with her, which ended up with us kissing, which ended up with us naked and her on her knees giving me a blowjob.

She had said that she loves giving blowjobs, but I wasn't so sure. Three times she almost threw up over my cock. It was a bit offputting to say the least. The final time was when I cum in her mouth and again, she almost threw up. Worst blowjob ever, I think.

By that time, it was about 4:30pm and I lay on the bed, naked, while she lay on it topless as I played with her tits. We were both tired and ended up getting in bed and falling asleep until about 6pm. In that time, she fell asleep before me and ended up snoring.

Once we were both awake, we talked for a little while, while sitting in bed and then we went for something to eat at a very posh restaraunt - McDonalds before coming back to the hotel.

She had brought her laptop with her so we used the hotel's Wi-Fi access to browse YouTube for Family Guy videos for a bit before finally getting back in bed around midnight and ended up playing again and then falling asleep. I was glad she was on her period - it meant we couldn't have sex and I didn't want to.

I realise of course that I'm a hypocrit for doing anything at all with her when I've said I didn't fancy her, but how do you tell someone something like that? This is my second bad experience with a girl in less than a week and both times, I just haven't known how to tell them I don't like them.

She went to sleep pretty quickly, but I didn't. Instead, I had to put up with her snoring loudly and taking up two thirds of the bed, leaving me almost falling out.

Finally though, I did manage to get to sleep until 6am at which point I ended up staying awake so that I could go and have breakfast (which was included in the price of the room) at 7:30am. Laura stayed in bed while I went.

I love a good full english breakfast. It's even better when you don't have to be the one cooking it. Having breakfast with as much orange juice and tea as you like was one of the highlights of the whole damn trip.

After breakfast, I headed back to the room. Laura had gotten a shower and was awake when I got back, but I ended up falling asleep until about 2pm.

I didn't want to be in the wrong anymore so I didn't touch her or play with her again, even though I could easily have done so. I knew it was wrong to just be doing it for the sexual pleasure and so I resisted. Instead, we were essentially just friends...albeit naked.

We went to watch Blood Diamond at about 6pm. It was a great film. Leonardo DiCaprio is a great actor. Throughout the film, I kept my hands away from Laura, trying to give her the hint that maybe I didn't like her. I don't think she realised though.

After the film, I knew I had to try something to get her to not spend the second night with me and I tried to fake illness. I told her I had eaten something bad and that I didn't feel so good.

Just before going back to the hotel room, she said she needed to stop at her place. It was right by the cinema. However, I said that I was going to head back to the hotel room on my own. She said she'd meet me there. That idea had failed, but her stuff was still at the hotel room anyway which meant she'd have to come back.

I headed back to the room on my own quickly, giving me time to think about what I should do when she came back and I decided that when she did come back, I'd say "I'm sorry to ask, but can I spend the night on my own tonight?" and then explain that I was sick and that it'd be best if I was on my own. But, when she arrived, I just didn't know how to say it. I felt really rude saying it so I didn't say it. Instead, we watched TV for a while and all through the programme we were watching, I just kept saying the line in my head. "Can I spend the night on my own?", I was saying. But not out loud.

She ended up falling asleep too and that made me panic more, because I knew she'd say something about being too tired to walk back to her place so she'd just stay with me. And then, to seal the deal, she ended up getting in the bed and went to sleep. Well, that was me done for. There was no chance I could ask her to leave now. Instead, at about 11pm, I got undressed, got in bed and went to sleep, looking forward to going home the next day.

In the morning, I went to have breakfast again on my own. Laura had said that she'd join me, but she didn't again and stayed in bed. When I got back, I remained awake and decided to get one of the earliest trains I could back to Liverpool. Originally, I was going to get a 6pm train, but that changed to 10:30am. I just wanted to go.

So, we got ready and headed for the station. I was thankful that there were ticket barriers, preventing her from waiting with me at the station. It meant I had to go on alone. I gave her a hug and told her it was seeing her and gave her a peck on the lips before going. She seemed a little set back, but to be honest, right then, I didn't care. I was free.

The train journey home went quite quickly and four hours later, I was back in Liverpool in a pub with my Mum and Gary, who had offered to pick me up from the station. When I walked out of the station though, I was greeted with snow. It was nice.

I talked with them both in the pub for a while before my Mum said she had an appointment at the bank, which left me and Gary. I asked if he fancied a few games of pool and he said yes. Unfortunately, he beat me 2-1 because I was playing shit and also potted the black ball on one round. Not good.

After that, we headed home.

And that was my time in Edinburgh. As you can see from reading all of that, I did not have a good time. I had been looking forward to it so so much because I really needed to unwind and have some fun, but instead, it was just stressful and awkward. I was so glad to be leaving. I hate the fact that I spend �90 on the hotel room and �40 on the train ticket to spend two nights with a girl I didn't even end up fancying.

I have more to write about too. The next week gets worse...

comment