Work and play
(Originally written 1st December @ 10:44pm)

My net has just gone down so it's that time again. And man, do I have an entry lined up.

A bit of housekeeping first though and then we'll get to the good stuff.

I don't like Wednesdays. Wednesdays mean I have to get up at 7am for a 9am start in Uni. This sucks greatly. I hate getting up so early, especially in the Winter when it's still dark. I get confused and think I still have time to sleep.

Anyway, I went to Uni and the morning was spent being bored, really. Just before the second half of the lesson, me, Tom and Alicia went to the canteen for ten minutes. In there, there is a sort of sculpture/furnishing that has pebbles on the floor surrounding it. I noted to Alicia and Tom that I wanted one to paint and then use it as a stamp. Alicia joked that maybe I could paint them all and although she was joking, I'm so very tempted to do exactly that now she's suggested it.

I decided to steal one of the pebbles. Well, it's not really stealing if you're going to put it back...right? It just might be a little...blue.

The rest of the morning was spent on computer, designing a vector based calendar design, but I didn't really get far. While doing this, Kevin was in the middle of giving us all "Formative feedback", which basically means giving our work a mark as if it was being marked properly. In other words, this mark is what I'd get for real if it was really being marked today. There are three grades; Below expectations, meets expectations and above expectations. Once he'd looked at my work and gave me the feedback form back, I was actually quite surprised that the marks he had given me fell into the "meets expectations" section when really, I've not been trying hard to do any work just yet. I was surprised that I was in that section when I'd not really done that much work.

"I know you can be in this column", he said to me, pointing to the 'Above expectations' column.
"Yeah", I said, "Absolutely. I know I can."
"I know you can", he said, "Cos I've seen your website. And I know you're capable of it."

Well that made me smile inside. This was definitely something I had wanted him to see, but obviously I don't really want to be pushy about it and call him over to look at every single thing on my site. However, a few weeks ago, I had sent him an email with my Chester email address and my signature at the bottom of the email has my name and my site address. I had included it specifically so he'd take note of it and it looks like he did. I was very happy about that.

After the lesson, me and Tom played pool. The score at the end of our games was 44-29.

Once I'd said goodbye to Tom, I decided to start being more proactive in my work.

The calendar brief states that I'm to design three months of a calendar for a company called Edge, a landscape, interior design and architecture company. So, a month for landscape, a month for interior design and one for architecture. For my landscape one, I thought it'd be nice to incorporate plenty of leaves.

After I left Tom, I started walking around the campus, picking leaves from pretty much every single different tree, bush and plant I could find and put them all in an A3 plastic wallet as I walked around. "Put them back!", someone shouted over at me, joking.

By the time I got home, I had accumulated a lot of nice looking leaves, which I planned to scan in, using the A3 scanner in D-Prod. I was going to scan them using my scanner, but compared to the one in D-Prod, it's absolutely crap. The one in there is literally 10 times better.

I talked to Hannah online. It wasn't a good conversation at all.

[15:07:32] Who ya gonna call?: Am I coming to yours later on?
[15:07:44] everything you own in a box.: im staying here
[15:08:01] Who ya gonna call?: Oh, ok. Well come here for a bit?
[15:08:37] everything you own in a box.: im not going out. im having a day off work. so if someone sees me then im in pure shit
[15:09:24] Who ya gonna call?: Aw. ok then.
[15:10:35] everything you own in a box.: what you doing?
[15:11:04] Who ya gonna call?: Was hoping that I was going to see you tonight. I'm not doing anything now then. Just got in from Uni.
[15:12:39] everything you own in a box.: well my mum decided to leave me, so i asked if i could stay here
[15:13:06] Who ya gonna call?: But we could have had some time together if you stayed in yours?
[15:13:30] everything you own in a box.: i don't want to stay at home.
[15:18:02] Who ya gonna call?: I guess I don't get to see you again for a while then?
[15:18:39] everything you own in a box.: guess not
[15:20:16] everything you own in a box.: but yeah, i just dont want to stay at home.
[15:20:23] Who ya gonna call?: ...ok
[15:20:35] everything you own in a box.: you forgot to add your sigh
[15:22:33] everything you own in a box.: no im sorry. i just dont want to and your trying to make me feel guilty about it.
[15:22:41] everything you own in a box.: its happening again.
[15:23:06] Who ya gonna call?: Fair enough.
[15:23:56] everything you own in a box.: thats better, i like it when you dont care.
[15:24:05] everything you own in a box.: without sounding sarcastic.
[15:24:12] everything you own in a box.: i actually do.
[15:27:25] everything you own in a box.: i'd rather you not ignore me. just tell me if you dont want to speak to me.
[15:28:41] Who ya gonna call?: Quite the opposite. I would love to spend every single bit of my free time with you and talk to you. You know I would. I do want to speak to you
[15:29:26] everything you own in a box.: ok.
[15:30:57] everything you own in a box.: i dont even know what to say to you.
[15:31:04] everything you own in a box.: everything i say seems to come out wrong.
[15:31:27] Who ya gonna call?: It's ok. It doesn't matter.
[15:31:45] everything you own in a box.: no it does.
[15:32:52] everything you own in a box.: we never have nice conversations its always disagreements.
[15:33:14] everything you own in a box.: mostly because of me.
[15:33:17] everything you own in a box.: but you know.
[15:33:51] Who ya gonna call?: Because I never get the chance to see you. You're more like a distant friend these days, though I want you as much more.
[15:34:33] everything you own in a box.: maybe it was suppose to happen.
[15:35:22] Who ya gonna call?: I don't really think that, but fair enough if you do.
[15:35:39] everything you own in a box.: no i dont think that.
[15:35:43] everything you own in a box.: im just saying.
[15:35:52] everything you own in a box.: things happen for a reason.
[15:36:15] Who ya gonna call?: I suppose so
[15:37:21] everything you own in a box.: all im saying is that just dont try and make something into something its not.
[15:37:23] everything you own in a box.: if you get me.
[15:38:07] Who ya gonna call?: Sure. But things work if both people try.
[15:38:30] everything you own in a box.: but its not working. thats why i havent tried, i know it wont.
[15:38:36] everything you own in a box.: we are completely different.
[15:39:12] Who ya gonna call?: Sounds like you're ready to pretty much 'dump' me then. Although it feels like you did long ago, unfortunately.
[15:40:38] everything you own in a box.: what do you mean dump? you have to actually be going out with someone dont you. im not being funny, but we wern't going out. and im not "dumping" you. im just saying.
[15:41:11] Who ya gonna call?: We weren't going out, but I wanted you to be mine.
[15:41:35] everything you own in a box.: and i wasnt.
[15:41:39] Who ya gonna call?: ...yeah
[15:42:33] everything you own in a box.: exactly. so how can i dump you
[15:42:43] Who ya gonna call?: Because you don't want to see me anymore.
[15:44:49] everything you own in a box.: i didnt say that
[15:45:21] Who ya gonna call?: You don't need to. You show it by us not having seen each other for weeks anyway.

She didn't reply after that. I am and have been at the stage where I don't care anymore. I guess it's a good thing.

I spent the rest of the night working desperately on my History of Design workbook, which had to be handed in the next day. Well, it didn't *have* to be handed in, but if I wanted feedback on it, then it had to be handed in and feedback is defintiely something I wanted. I worked from 6pm until 10pm on it and although I wasn't entirely happy that I hadn't completed all of the work I wanted to, I was happy that I had something that at least resembled a good looking workbook.

So, the next day, I had my History of Design lecture, presented by a guy named Steven Riley. On my way there, I met Francesca and I asked what she had done for her workbook. She said she had lots of printouts in a folder. It made me feel good that my work was of a higher standard than what she had done.

The lecture itself was one of the best History of Design lectures I've been to. He was a great speaker and made the hour fly by. As he was presenting the lecture though, I realised my fly was completely undone and so for the whole of the hour, I tried my best to cover my groin and desperately try to zip my jeans back up, but it's hard to zip jeans up inconspicuously and so I just had to wait until the end. After he'd finished, I managed to do so, then gave my workbook into Brian, before me and Tom went back to the Stage of History...otherwise known as the pool table.

The score is now 46-32.

We only had a few games, after which we headed to D-Prod. Although we didn't have a lesson, we're allowed to use it whenever we want. Thankfully, there wasn't a class in there when we got there so I started piling all of the leaves I'd collected onto the A3 scanner and scanned it in at 800dpi. 800dpi is two and a half times more than what you need for print, but the detail you get at 800dpi is amazing. Such high resolution scanning however takes time and a single A3 scan took 27 minutes! Tom had finished what he had come to D-Prod for so he left me to go home while I continued scanning. It was taking too long though, so I decided to boot up another three computers and start scanning on a total of four computers all at the same time. Much quicker. However, it was at this moment that people started arriving in the class for their lesson. Luckily, I only had a few more things to scan before I left.

Back in my room, I took a look at what I had scanned in. My god, I was amazed. The image itself is 20,000 pixels wide, or 43cm but the detail is absolutely stunning. I sat there for at least 15 minutes, simply panning over the image, looking at all of the details. Shockingly good. You'll see what I mean when I get a chance to upload it to somewhere. The image is 50mb, however!

At 10:30pm, none other than Larina messaged me. She has been doing so on and off for the last month or two, but most of the time the conversation is limited to "Hi, how are you?" and vice versa. However, not tonight.

[22:28:10] Onyx - appearances can be deceptive: hows life treatin ya?
[22:29:17] Spiral: Crappy
[22:29:25] Onyx - appearances can be deceptive: awwh :(
[22:29:37] Onyx - appearances can be deceptive: know how that feels
[22:29:41] Spiral: Yeah
[22:30:14] Onyx - appearances can be deceptive: well i got my nipples pierced for b-day only to find out i am allergic to piercings :( and i missed a week of uni
[22:31:14] Spiral: shame I can't see in person.
[22:33:57] Onyx - appearances can be deceptive: i doubt you'd want to meet up with me again though...
[22:34:02] Spiral: Why is that?
[22:34:25] Onyx - appearances can be deceptive: didn't think you would want to
[22:36:19] Spiral: I think there is more chance that you don't want to really, unfortunately.

She then proceeded to tell me that actually, she was interested in doing so and we spent the rest of the night talking about what would happen if we did meet up and when. We arranged to meet 15th December, possibly, but then it looked more likely that it'd be in the New Year. Regardless, I had fun talking to her about what we'd like to do to each other.

I watched an episode of Stargate SG-1 that I had downloaded and then went to bed around 3am.

And now we're on to today.

I woke up around 11, naturally. I was confused. I never wake up so early without the aid of an alarm. I tried to go back to sleep, but failed so I got up in the end. Around 11:30am, I got a text off Larina. It said that she had the rest of the day off Uni until 6pm. Whether or not she was trying to tell me something, I don't know, but I came online and talked to her.

[11:49:03] Spiral: Just cos it would have been fun to meet up today, since you have a lot of time free until 6pm
[11:49:17] Onyx - appearances can be deceptive: i can if you want to

Tempting. Very tempting. I was definitely considering it. I had nothing better to do!

I started checking train times and found that there was a train at 1pm and one at 1:54pm. As we talked, it was beginning to look more likely that it probably wouldn't happen though, as she had to leave at 6pm and since it would take me two hours to get to her, it wouldn't be worth it. However, I then thought "Fuck it", and thought if nothing else, I would have some company for a few hours. We arranged to meet at 4pm and I rushed around to get ready. I hadn't even gotten out of bed while talking to her.

I like spur of the moment things like this, although it doesn't leave me with a lot of time to actually get ready. By the time we did decide we were going to meet, it was already 12:45 or so, so I had just over an hour to get ready and by the time I did get out of the house, it was 1:20pm. I managed to get to the station with just four minutes to spare for the 1:54 train and then the two hour journey (and changes and walking to other stations) began. I got into Ashton at 3:45pm.

She was a little late coming to meet me and I called her to make sure she was actually coming at all. Thankfully she was and after a few more minutes, we met. I kissed her.

Since we were only going to be spending two or three hours with each other at most, finding a hotel room was not an option. Instead, it was almost a repeat of the last time I met her, last year in August. We went into a kind of graveyard, but not quite. More like a place for one or two important dead people.

She had brought two photo albums with her of her modelling. Damn, they were sexy. Got me very turned on looking at them.

The next half an hour or so was mostly her talking and me listening, though sometimes her accent/voice is hard to understand so half of the time I was just nodding and saying yes.

I wanted to do more than just talk with her. It was the reason we had arranged to meet up in the first place. By now, it was dark and I led her over to a nearby tree, both of us facing away from the road, before kissing her some more and beginning to play with her. I haven't been that close with a girl (Hannah) since the beginning of September. I had a good suck on her nipples too. It felt very naughty messing around out in the open, but a big turn on!

She ended up giving me a blowjob, which felt so very good. She gave me two, infact, in the time I was with her. I was...spent. The well was dry. I played with her as well. I walked out of the graveyard with her walking a bit funny. No, really. Two orgasms in less than 30 minutes made me ache! But it was a lot of fun.

We had spent about 90 minutes or so in the graveyard altogether before slowly walking back to the station, where we both waited for my train, which arrived at about 6:30pm. I gave her a hug and a kiss and then said goodbye to her before beginning my journey back to Chester. I had fun!

comment