Girls
(Originally written 17th October @ 11:10pm)

My class was easy and straight forward today. I spent it in front of Illustrator designing my mask. It's starting to take shape and it looks good.

I looked at a few of the others that people were designing and I wasn't particularly impressed by any. Most aren't actually that confident in Illustrator and haven't used it before. In that respect, I'm still the best in the class just like I was in college. I like it like that.

However, in other areas such as drawing, I know that I'm awful and I'm probably nearer the bottom. Thankfully, I know that my drawing skills can be improved over time and by the time I finish the course, I may have decent skills. I also believe that as of right now, if everyone was to go into the working world, I would be among the top (if not the top) people to get a job if we all went for the same one.

I left the class at 4:20pm and went to the library where I stayed until 8:30pm. This is how much I miss the net.

I managed to talk to Chelsea. I can't remember if I've mentioned her or not but she's from the US and I fancy her and she fancies me. She's one of the very few people who I can feel at least a little bit wanted by around, though of course she's 10,000 miles away.

She sent me some naked pics of her via email. I couldn't open them of course, since I was in the library, so I made the window as small as possible as I saved each of them to my USB drive. I have yet to look at them. It was fun knowing there was naked pics on my screen, yet no one in the library knew.

I began the long walk home and on the way, met Kerry and Cat who were coming back from having an Indian meal. We talked in the street for about 15 minutes, even though it was windy and very cold. Kerry reminded me that I was coming out tomorrow night and I said I still was. They both left to go and watch Trainspotting in Kerry's.

My friendship with the two of them is interesting. I'd like to think that it's quite a close friendship compared with the likes of them and Mitch for example. I think they feel...unthreatened by me because I'm so...lame, heh. Because I'm not wild or flirty or generally weird, I think they feel like they can let me into their life moreso than most other guys. Maybe I'm just imagining it, but I doubt that they'd like bringing back other guys (who they didn't fancy, I mean) to their rooms while they got changed. Not that they get changed in front of me (I wish!), but I just mean to their rooms.

In short, I think they definitely do like me as a friend and maybe a little moreso than other guys.

I carried on with my journey home and talked with Ahmid for a while as I ate pizza. By the time I had ate, it was 10:45pm. So late, considering I'd only got in the front door at 9:15pm and soon, I have to go back to bed to get enough sleep to wake up tomorrow at 7am.

So, it should be an interesting day tomorrow. Classes in the morning, drinking in the evening. Cat is moving tomorrow too, apparantly and I did offer to help, but I may end up just coming back here and having a sleep before going out.

It's Hannah's birthday tomorrow. While in the library, I was very tempted to email her and ask her for her number so I could wish her a happy birthday, but I didn't and so I can't text her tomorrow. Part of me hopes that she texts me...part of me hopes she doesn't. We'll see what happens.

Ideally, I should do some work right now. I need to get a few of those 15 covers made but I just feel so drained of energy. I'd go so far as to say mildly depressed. The loneliness gets to me sometimes. The loneliness of not having someone special in my life. It comes in huge waves and then disappears for a while only to come back when something triggers it. It'd be nice if I could just wipe it out for good.

comment