Being kicked when you're down
I have been texting my Mum all day asking her to let me know if she had paid the bailiff. The last text I sent her asked her to let me know and that by not paying it, it was me who was liable. In the eyes of the law, it's ME who hasn't paid it.

She text back, finally with:

Neil, the bailiff will be paid as for you being liable you seem to forgot you're living in a �90,000 house rent and bill free. Text me the number again. xx

She's right. I am living here free and my God I'm appreciative of it. The plan has always been to stop living here when I go to Uni and my Mum was fine about that. There is no need to make me feel guilty about it. In this situation, I don't see how bringing it up is applicabale.

By 'me' not paying over and over again since late last year, 'I'm' not only incurring accumulative fees, but the possibility of fines and whatever else. I'm sorry if the thought of bailiffs knocking at my door wanting to take my posessions away through no fault of my own is enough to make me panic. If I had opened that front door to the bailiffs this morning, they have a legal right to enter this house and start making a list of all the things they're going to take away.

If she continued to not pay, it'd be me in court, not her. There had already be a closed court hearing in February where 'I' was issued with the fines. So yeah, I'm sorry if I don't want to be liable for something that's not my fault.

comment