Knock knock
Firstly, let's talk about what happens when you say you'll do something, but don't do it.

Late last year, I recieved a Council Tax notice, saying that I owed x amount of money. However, this Coucil Tax was for Gary's flat. I did not live there. It was not and is not my responsibility. At the time, I sorted it out with my Mum and she said she'd pay it and not to worry about it.

Fast forward to February of this year and I recieve two letters saying I now owed two seperate amounts of Council Tax. I asked my Mum why she hadn't sorted it, she said she would.

Fast forward some more to three weeks ago and I recieve two more letters, saying that due to unpaid Council Tax, the bailiffs will be attending to reclaim the unpaid fees. Again, I text my Mum. She said she'd call them.

Today, at 11:25am, the bailiffs attended. Luckily, I did not open the door as I was in bed but once they had left, I found a letter saying they had been.

Prior to them attending, the total amount 'I' owed was �195.22. Now that they've visited, it's �240.16.

Am I missing something here? Why the hell has she not called and paid! In the eyes of the law, I'M the one who is not paying my Council Tax and therefore committing a crime when actually, I don't have any Council Tax to pay! I don't understand why when I've told her about it she has still yet to do anything and now I have bailiffs knocking on my door. What the fuck?

So, again, I've text her telling her the bailiffs have just been and she now owes in excess of �240 which will no doubt rise to �295 when the bailiff returns and will keep rising until she pays it.

Unbelievable.

In more productive news, I'm going to Chester tomorrow to find some housemates. I'm not looking forward to it. The last time I was at Chester, it was my work being assessed by a tutor. This time, I'll be being assessed on my personality by other students. This is one of the only chances I actually have to find some housemates. If I don't, I'm in a huge mess. This is Chester's fault for not only not offering me accommodation, but failing to tell me in enough time. Induction is Monday 25th.

Oh, and I didn't meet that girl in the end. I simply didn't want to. I was confident that nothing would come of it. However, I would have liked to meet her some time in the future so I said I couldn't make it today. She ended up saying she doesn't like wasting time on people and blocked me. I don't care at all that she did.

comment