Oogee is not well
Oogee isn't well. There's something really wrong with him. I think his bowels are blocked or something because he keeps trying to wee. Everywhere.

The other morning, he tried to go the toilet a total of 5 times with 30 minutes. He's also pissed in the living room because he couldn't hold it in until he got outside.

He's worse today. He can't even lay down. He's always got his tail up and ready to wee, but he can't go. I feel so sorry for him. He did however, decide to leave me a huge and disgusting gift on the back garden path for me to clear up.

My Mum came today and she thinks I should take him the vet. I think I should too. I called them and they gave me an appointment for tomorrow but he's really bad now. I'm thinking about calling them back and asking if I could go tonight instead, out of hours.

He's been outside all day because I can't let him in. If I let him in, he's likely to wee in the living room again and I can't let him. I go to stroke him and he growls/cries. I hate not being able to do much for him right now.

Also, the PDSA (Pets Dispensary for Sick Animals - A charity) will only treat him if my Mum gives them proof that she recieves housing benefit, which she does. She obviously can't get that by tomorrow though. I don't know what I'm going to do. I'm hoping that maybe they'll treat him and let my Mum get the confirmation another day. They can't leave him in pain.

Sigh.

In other news, I recieved a letter back from Merseytravel in regards to the complaint I sent them.

Dear Mr Martin,

Thank you for your recent correspondence.

I was sorry to learn of the difficulties that you encountered when travelling between Eastham Rake and Kirkby.

On the vening of July 23rd, Wirral line trains were disrupted due to a train failure in the Birkenhead area. The following train was coupled to the broken down one in an attempt to move the failed train to the depot. Unfortunately, however, thefault on the failed unit transferred to the assisting train.

A thorough internal review of the incident has already taken place, and we accept that information to customers and communication between different staff on Merseyrail was far from acceptable that evening. We also accept that the number of rail replacement buses that evening were insufficient for the number of customers travelling, although the small number of vehicles were all that the Station Manager was able to obtain at such short notice.

I can assure you that procedures have been put in place to ensure that any future incidents are handled more effectively, and comments such as yours help us to gain an insight into events that evening.

Under the terms of the Merseyrail Passengers Charter, compensation in the form of travel vouchers, usually to the value of 20% of the ticket price, is payable to customers who are delayed in excess of one hour. I do, however, fully appreciate the inconvenience and upset caused, and have enclosed, as a gesture of goodwill, travel vouchers to the value of �5.00, which can be used towards a future journey on the National Rail Network.

Thank you for taking the time to write, and for bringing this matter to our attention.

Yours sincerely,
Debbie Hunter
Customer Relations

The price of my ticket was �4 or so so I was happy that they had sent me �5 in vouchers. I'm also happy that they apologised and acknowledged they were at fault.

I hope Oogee will be ok.

comment