Getting even
An evil deed a day is a day well spent.

Earlier, I couldn't get my web server to work properly. It handles all of the requests for images and html that I host for myself. I checked in the program folder for the error log. I didn't actually look at the error log though, because a 50mb text file caught my eye.

In that text file is every server request for my images and html for the past few days. That's why it's so big. What I was also surprised at was that it shows my images being linked from sites like Myspace. I don't have any images linked from Myspace and when I visted the URL's, I realised that it's a handful of people linking directly to them. This annoys me because they're using my bandwidth to display my images without asking for permission from me.

So, after viewing a few of the profiles, I decided to put a stop to it.

The image that they're all linking to was this.

But when someone loads up their Myspace profiles now, they'll get this.

A suitable replacement, me thinks.

Somehow I don't think they'll be hotlinking my images again, any time soon.

Some of the profiles that are now displaying the new 'artwork' include:

This one, this one, and this one.

Ah the fun you can have on teh intarweb.

comment