And hold the ice
I'm up early. It's probably all of the caffiene that was in the 4 Smirnoff Ice, 1 Red Square, 2 Sambuca Shots, 2 Gin, Rum, Sambuca Shots and 2 Aftershock Shots that I've had.

Yes, last night was fun.

I woke up around around 5pm. My sleeping patterns are totally screwed up at the minute so 5pm wasn't so unusual although I really needed to get up earlier than that. I ended up actually getting into the AJ's around 7:30pm. I thought by then that everyone would be there and probably getting ready to go to other places but it was just Jamie, Mike and Patrick. Everyone else got there around 8:20pm including the sexy Tori from Hereford. She cameos now and then in our group, it's fun.

I like it in the AJ's. You can be social and not have to shout over music.

We talked and laughed and had fun in there. We bought each other drinks. It was just a good start to the night.

At about 9:30pm, we headed to a place called the Baa Bar. I'm not really keen on it in there though. I prefer the pub over bars and clubs. It's very loud in there and very busy and nowhere to sit down. Don't I sound like an old man? I don't care. Still, that's not to say I wasn't enjoying myself.

We all had a group picture taken and a girl offered to take it for us and then her and her mates ended up dancing with a few people from our group. I wouldn't know how to so I didn't, even though they were certainly very friendly. It did at once stage look as if even Patrick was going to pull one of them...and he's gay!

We stayed in there for about an hour and when everyone was getting their coats, mine ended up on the floor. Sarah picked it up, but upside down and all of my money fell out. Most of it got put back in my pocket and hopefully I didn't loose too much. I also then realised as I was going that I had lost my leather gloves which really sucked and I went back to look for them under the table but how can you look for anything in a dark crowded club? I decided to just leave it. As I was heading out, Jamie produced my gloves. "You left these", he said. Do you have a glove-remembering friend too?

After there, we headed up to a bar called the Funky Box. It was empty in there though and I mean completely. I mean literally just us. That was quite strange. We didn't stay in there long, but it was a good oppurtunity to take a group shot. You can see the rest of the pictures I took throughout the night here.

After there, the plan was to go to the Krazy House, but after we heard that it was �5 just to get in, we decided against it and headed to a place called Roadkill. Horrible name for a bar, but it's ok in there. Again though, still pretty empty, which meant that we had half of the club to ourselves. That's where we spent the most time aside from the AJ's and, as I've already said, I drank a fair bit and got quite...well, not drunk as in I couldn't see anymore, but it did make me more livelier and happier I guess. I hugged lots of my friends randomly and they hugged me randomly too.

One of the best things was that I got to know Tori more. I've only met her about three or four times in total because she only visits Liverpool now and then. She knows everyone else more than me and so the first few times, she didn't really talk to me but tonight we did and it was nice.

Probably around 11:45pm, Liam and Rob decided to go home but the rest of us stayed in Roadkill a little longer, before Mike suggested that we go to a place called Edwards but that then changed because apparantly they wanted ID and some people didn't have it or something. Jamie said he was tired and Mike wanted to go home too so in the end, everyone disbanded. I was quite disappointed because I actually wanted to stay out longer. It was far too early to go home but there was no persuading them so I had to. I could hardly stay out on my own. That's no fun.

By this point my head was spinning a hell of a lot and really, maybe it's a good job that I did decide to go home. When I got back, I fell into bed and went to sleep. Now that I've woken up again, my legs are fucking aching so much and yet last night it didn't even bother me the amount we walked. Also, thankfully, I don't really suffer from hangovers which is a definite relief although maybe that's just because I know when I've had enough to drink and know when to stop.

So yeah, it was a great night. I had lots of fun. It's the first time I've been out since August so I definitely needed it. There was also something about the night that made me feel as if I was more a part of the group than usual. I mean, normally everyone is friendly to me of course, but tonight I got hugs off people and stuff and that never happens. It was great.

comment