Must do more work
I went back to college on Friday and I'm glad it was a Friday, rather than a Monday. It meant that I had the weekend to look forward to after only one day of college.

I did end up arriving about an hour late because for some reason, my alarm didn't go off even though I definitely set it on my phone. I woke up around 7:45am, an hour after I should have and wondered what time it was and how long it was before 6:45am, only to see that it was 7:45am. This confused the hell out of me and I looked at the time on my phone three times. I pondered in bed whether I should get up and actually go to college or not and in the end, I did.

I didn't really do that much work though. The morning was spent in Carl's lesson. No one in my class including me really has any idea about what Carl is trying to teach us. We're all very clueless. Carl is my sound tutor and although he's a nice guy, he isn't very good at teaching us I think. I also think this is the reason that we have yet to recieve our firt actual project, even though we've now been learning about sound since September.

The afternoon was spent with Brian who is his usual merry self. I'm sure lots of it is put on though sometimes and really, I don't mind if it is because it makes everyone feel a lot more comfortable. Mostly, we talked to him and each other about what we did for Christmas and shows we may have watched.

I went home an hour early, stopping off at the opticians to make myself a new appointment for Tuesday.

Tomorrow is my first proper week back at college and I have so much work to do that I don't even know where to begin. I have this game concept project to do and although I'm trying to get it done, I'm finding it hard because drawing doesn't come easily to me. In addition, I now have to think about getting together a portfolio of work that I've done over the time I've been on this course so that I have something to take with me if/when I get an interview for University. That's gonna take a while, because I have to scan pages and pages of A3 and A4 rough work so that I can put it all on a DVD. I think the next few months are going to be tough.

I can't remember if I wrote about this or not, but over the past seven weeks or so, I've been doing 50 situps a day to try and get myself in shape. I actually really enjoy doing them, even though at 40-45, it begins to get tough. I didn't do any over Christmas though and to try and make up for that, I've started doing 100 some days instead.

Of course, this doesn't help when you've just had Christmas pudding with custard which has 450 calories in it...

comment