What an idea!
Wow. I've just had an amazing idea.

I went to bed about 15 minutes ago after writing the entry before this one, but I began thinking about Dave's new place (see last entry), which made me think of how I'm going to be kicked out and then suddenly, the answer came to me.

Why don't Dave and Liam move in here!

If Laura moves out (which she will do - I've seen her housing application form), that means that there will be two empty bedrooms - hers and my mum's. My mum wants to rent this house out and claims she can get �400 per month for it. Well, why not rent it out to my mates!

It's perfect. Absolutely perfect.

Currently, Dave and Liam are paying �350 for a one bedroomed flat. For an extra �50, they could move in here, get their own bedrooms and live with me instead!

And, if they paid �400 in rent, it would mean that I wouldn't have to or could pay less than I would elsewhere. Alternatively, I would be happy to pay towards any bills such as electricity, gas etc.

�400 in rent shared between three people is just �133 a month and even I may be able to afford that. But, Dave and Liam work full time, so they could easily pay �400 between them and I'd pay my share of the bills, which I could get my mum to put in my name. Dave and Liam could then pay me the money into my account and I could set up Direct Debits to whoever needs paying.

If they moved in here, it would also mean that Oogee wouldn't have to move anywhere and those two would take care of him.

I'm so excited about this idea that I couldn't lay in bed anymore and had to come and write about it instead because I can't quite see why it wouldn't work. Can you? Can you tell me why this isn't a good idea?

My mum gets her �400 in rent, I get to stay in my house, I get to live with two mates and Oogee has people to care for him.

Of course, there is one problem. The fact that Laura has to move out before this happens but that is a certainty. I just don't know when it'll happen exactly. If it happens some time before I go to university though next year, things are looking great.

Now the question is; should I tell my mum about my idea or wait until Laura moves out first? If I tell my mum now, she might put the whole kicking me out thing back to the forefront of her mind and I don't want that. Plus, she might tell Laura about the idea and Laura might be inclined to get pissed off that she was being forced to move out but not me. She might want her friends to move in instead. Or maybe she's already thought of the same idea I have and is already a step ahead of me? But why would she get a housing form?

If I tell her when Laura moves out though, then my mum doesn't have as long to think about the idea and because she'll hear "You'll get your �400", she'll love the idea and Laura will have already moved out, paving the way for my two mates to move in.

Is this the answer to all of my problems?

comment