Where's all the geeky girls?
Not much to write about really. Brian called me yesterday and told me that the first day back is next Wednesday at 1pm. That's kind of strange, as my lessons are all on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday which makes me think that maybe my schedule has changed for this year.

I've mostly been sitting in front of this computer all day. I did go shopping though. I've been talking to Corrie for most of the night too. Corrie rocks. She is the kind of girl that I'd love to go out with, only she's taken and too far away which sucks.

Why are all the nice girls always out of reach?

I've been reading more about Hurricane Katrina. I really didn't realise the extent of the damage caused by it until I read about it and hearing Mayor Ray Nagin talk about it to CNN really brought it home. You should really have a listen to what he has to say via the link on that page.

I'm off to bed.

comment