That's a big 'no' from me
It just gets better and better doesn't it?

I recieved a text just now:

"I've always said I'd be your friend. Are you still upset? Have you found someone special yet? The poetess"

This was from a number that I didn't isntantly recognise. However, after a few seconds, I had a pretty good idea. I was pretty damn sure it was Claire. But it couldn't be, surely? I mean, I didn't think she was the type of person to do something like that. I've already blocked her which I'm sure pissed her off one way or the other.

I text back to her, still a little unsure of who the texter was. "...eh?", I said.

She text back and then I was sure it was Claire.

"I know when I told you I was seeing someone that you pretty upset and I got angry that you weren't happy for me. But I was wondering if you still wanna be friends?"

And then a few texts back and forth:

"Not that I want to cause anymore animosity, but you have some guts asking me that after how you've treated me. So no, I don't want to be friends. However, I do hope you're happy with things in your life."

"I didn't know you were that fragile...I'm sorry...I've just never dealt with people with personality disorders...so sorry for what it's worth"

"Nothing to do with personality disorder, of which I do not have. It's the way you chose to do things, which I'd like to point out that everyone I've spoke to says they agree. Many have called you a bitch, but even now I tell them not to. I don't think you're a horrble person, but I can't be your friend for how you've made me feel, sorry."

That girl is unbelievable, I swear. Not only does she hurt me more than anyone has in quite some time, by giving and taking love away from me in such a small space of time, but hurts me even moreso in the aftermath and now, after around three months of having her blocked on MSN, she decides to ask me if I want to be friends with her? What the fuck?

No. I certainly don't want to be friends.

Unbelievable.

I'd like to end with a quote:

A woman has a close male friend. This means that he is probably interested in her, which is why he hangs around so much. She sees him strictly as a friend. This always starts out with, you're a great guy, but I don't like you in that way. This is roughly the equivalent for the guy of going to a job interview and the company saying, You have a great resume, you have all the qualifications we are looking for, but we're not going to hire you. We will, however, use your resume as the basis for comparison for all other applicants. But, we're going to hire somebody who is far less qualified and is probably an alcoholic. And if he doesn't work out, we'll hire somebody else, but still not you. In fact, we will never hire you. But we will call you from time to time to complain about the person that we hired.
comment