Annoy Neil Week
Friday was a bit of a change. I had to go the the Tate Liverpool to see an exhibition on Pop Art. It was pretty damn boring and I spent most of the time wanting to go home.

Daniel gave us a worksheet to complete while we were in there. I completed it around 12:30pm, before deciding that enough was enough and that I wasn't going to 'enjoy' the exhibit no more. Instead, I went into the gift shop, picked up two postcards and then went over to where Daniel and Brian were sitting in the cafe and told them I was leaving. I also handed Daniel some flyers for the exhibition website that's basically a load of shit now, since it's not going to be used for anything. They'll be at the open day tomorrow. I was planning to go to the open day myself, just to see what was on display, but meh, no.

Brian commented on the fact that he thought it was a really nice piece of a work, the flyers and the website in general. To be honest, I felt like shouting at him for acting how he did on Thursday. I didn't though.

Instead, I continued my argument about how it would have been really nice to use it for what it was designed for and the fact that even though I went to the trouble of designing it, none of the people in my class were actually bothered about it and that's what really pissed me off. The fact that I'm the only one in that class who is at all bothered it seems about trying to get a job out of this and promote myself. The fact that it took them THREE HOURS to produce a tiny square featuring some of their work is pathetic. It should have taken 20 minutes at the most.

So, that's the last time I try to encourage and help the rest of the class.

After leaving the exhibition, I took some photos around the Albert Dock and went in a shop or two. I stumbled across something that I really really liked and decided to buy it. A worthy purchase.

How cool is that?

Plus, although it was supposed to be �17, the label made it lookas if it said �12. When I went the counter with it, the woman actually said to me "�12, yeah?" so who was I to argue with a lower price if that's what she thought it was?

Very happy with it.

I sat down for a bit and just watched the world go by. It was a hot day and I couldn't really be bothered moving. Dylan joined me after a while and then we walked into town together, parting ways at the station, since he needed to go to college and I was going home.

My mum has gone to Denmark again with Gary. She's been there three times now. It's mostly for business but still, I'd love to go to Europe. I'm jealous. Also, the house is being redecorated and what really annoyed me was the fact that the hall is getting painted again. It annoyed me because only a few months ago, I spent time painting it myself and now it feels like my work on it is just being forgotten. It's not like it's been painted a different colour either, just white paint over my white paint. It really annoyed me.

A general week of crapness it seems.

comment