�1000 rent?
Forgive me for not updating. I've completely forgotten to do so. I'm tired so this entry will be a bit short.

Last Tuesday, me, my mum and Gary went to view the house. It didn't impress me, sadly. I found it to be quite small, especially when compared to the one that me and my friends had looked at. The rooms were so much smaller and there was at least one room where you could only just about get a double bed in.

The next day, it emerged that Gary wants �200 from each person living there. The house would have five people in it. That's �1000 in rent per month! I don't think this is fair really. I don't think it's fair, because the rent for the last house I viewed was �850, for a bigger rooms, better location and it would house more people. How can you possibly justify charging �150 more for a house that's worse than the other one? To add to this, no bills are included in the �1000 rent.

And yet, it's seemingly the best option I have of getting out of this house. For me personally, I wouldn't be paying rent, since it's both my mum and Gary who will be doing this deal. But, I've been trying to negotiate with my mum about how much the rent should be. Even though she's supposed to be a part of it though, she is still relying on Gary to come to a final decision about it and therefore, it's pointless me trying to negotiate with her, when she doesn't have any real say about it, though she thinks she does. I'm trying to look out for my friends and get their rent down, but I don't think Gary is going to budge from �200 each. The only feature which this house would have over the other one would be the fact that Gary is planning to furnish the whole house and would therefore be habitable when we all moved in. But I don't see how �1000 rent is fair. At most, I think it should be �900.

In other news, my camera arrived on Wednesday and I was extremely impressed by it in many ways. I played with it all day, wearing out the battery in no time. I love it. I took it to college on Thursday to show off.

Bronek had a word with me about me being off college so much. I knew he would. He gave me a formal warning. "I don't want to do this, but I have to", he said. I hated that remark. It's a crap attempt at trying to sound sympathetic, when if it were meant with sincerity, the warning wouldn't have been given, since it's Bronek who controls that. No one else. But, Bronek is very by the book and so really, I wasn't that surprised about my warning. I just apologised and spouting crap off about me loving the course (which I don't) and that I'm committed to my work (which I am).

Friday, I went to see The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. I went to see it in FACT. Such a great building. The film was being screened in screen 4. The Box. It's a room that I've always wanted to go in, but never have.

When I went in, I was presented with a rather strange sight. One which you wouldn't associate with a cinema. There were simply five rows of five red, two seater couches and in front of them was the screen. And that was it. It felt so...cozy.

The film itself was great, although there was definitely something missing. Just an added spark that would of really set the film alight. It was good though and I do hope there's a sequel.

College was pretty dull on Tuesday this week. It was mostly me panicing about getting everything done, as I'm most certainly behind with everything. I didn't get out of college either till 5:20pm and I was very glad when I did.

Tonight (Wednesday) has been spent in front of my computer doing nothing. I got bored of sitting here after a while and decided to go watch the match and I was very glad that I did. It was great.

Thursday tomorrow and another day in college, where I get to be mostly bored and stressed.

Friday, I have a choice after college. I can either go out with my friends and celebrate Sarah's birthday. Or, I can stay in and watch the opening of Big Brother, which I'm a fan of. I'm currently leaning towards going out, but only just.

Bye for now.

comment