Goodbye FinePix, hello IXUS
I've just placed an order online for a brand new digital camera. A 7.4 Megapixel one. It looks rather sexy. It's a Canon IXUS 700 and it's so sexy that I feel like posting an image of it right here in my diary.

The price? �270. The place? 7dayshop.com. This site has such low prices, I couldn't resist buying it. All the other sites were like, �300, one even going up to �330! Plus, I bought a 512mb SD card which only cost �25 when on every other site, that costs �50 at least!

I've been researching digital cameras for the past three hours, looking at various ones and reading up on the IXUS. It looks like a really nice camera. I then had to think extremely hard whether to press that order button or not, because I know that I won't use it daily. But, I always wish that I had a better camera when using the one I have now (FujiFilm A101 - 1.3mp!) because I'd love to take some bigger and better shots than a just 640 x 480. This new camera can take shots up to an amazing 3072 x 2304 and with my 512mb card, that means I could have 144 of them on my camera. If I were to take all of the shots on the lowest setting (640 x 480), that would be an amazing 1700 on one memory card! Bloody hell.

My camera should be here by the end of the week.

That leaves �600 of the �1000 my mum gave to me. �100 I didn't put in the bank, because I need money in my pocket so I'm pretending that that doesn't exist. That �600 will hopefully last me a while for going to/from college.

I decided to buy the camera because I never have money to treat myself to something. Something really cool. That �1000 was initially going to just sit in my bank, but then I thought why should it? I probably won't have the chance to have that much in my account again any time soon so I decided to use some of it to buy myself something nice and something that I've wanted for ages.

I'm looking forward to playing with it.

I'm kind of tempted to spend another �200 of it on a year's membership to a gym, which is right by my college. If I did, I'd feel responsible to actually go and I'd get healthy. But, I'd also have to do stuff like buy clothes - just to sweat in! I really would like a membership there though. I know I know, I could just do excersizes wherever, but it'd different if you're in a gym. Especially if you've paid for a membership there. It's something I'm going to think about.

In other news, Gary called me today and he was telling me about the house he's going to buy. I also did a bit of digging into where about the house actually was and it's actually literally just a few roads away from the one we all viewed last week! I'd say at most, it's about five minutes walk away. I thought it was 10 minutes drive. Gary said that we'll be going to view it, possibly on Tuesday.

I couldn't resist calling Dave. I didn't want to tell him about it though incase it didn't go through. I ended up telling him though because I just couldn't keep it to myself. It was too big. He promised he wouldn't tell anyone else though.

I have so much work to do for college. I'm scared that I'm going to fail this project. Daniel's is the one I'm most worried about because I've still got so much work to do on it. I have until the end of the month to finish it. The others I think I can finish in time.

Time for bed.

comment