It's huge!
Saturday, I went to view the house.

Wow.

I think of myself as hard to impress and my expectations of this house weren't as high as the rest of the people who will be living there. I got the feeling that some of the rooms would be extremely small and cramped and that living there would be more hassle that it's worth.

I was very wrong.

The living room was were our self-tour began and I was impressed. The living room alone was huge. I thought my living room was of average size, but it was nothing compared to this. The room next to that was a dining room and almost of the same size. Next to that was the kitchen, which again, was of larger than average size. Amazing.

Upon coming out of the kitchen, we realised that there was a door to the cellar, which was both cool and creepy at the same time. It could make an excellent place to have a party.

I then realise that there were actually three floors to this house or four if you include the basement. Pretty much every room we went into was nearly the same size as the living room was. I was very, very impressed. It's quite strange being impressed by an empty room.

On the top floor, things got that little bit more amazing, when we stepped into the largest room of them all. It was pretty damn huge. I could fit my bedroom into it three times over. I was quite in awe, as was everyone else.

We were in there about 30 minutes, before going to a local pub to talk about things. We may well be moving in as early as next week. I'm looking forward to it. It's in such a perfect position too. My estimate of it being seconds away from the station was not an exaggeration and right next to the station are a row of shops which would provide us with all the food and drink we needed.

Although there are technically six bedrooms, only five are definitely filled for now but there are plenty of people wanting to be the sixth person. Rent will be about £150 each which is pretty damn good.

Life changing times ahead!

comment