Reality is so boring
God my head was hurting last night.

I began losing my vision around 8:30pm, which automatically made me feel crap. However, it cleared up after an hour or so, but it started up again just thirty minutes later. I ended up going to bed around 11pm and set my alarm to wake up for college the following morning. However, I woke up many times throughout the night, my head killing me. Eventually I got up at 5:30am to get some paracetamol and went back to bed at 6:20, knowing that I wasn't going to college, which I never.

I slept till 5pm today. Thankfully it's almost gone.

My mum went to Gary's for the night. Chris came round to see Laura. I was watching Stargate SG-1 in the living room. They decided to sit in the living room as well at about 8:30pm. The atmosphere is such a horrible one. While I've not said a word to Chris since his little hissy fit, nor has he said anything to me, there is a definite tension there. I'm trying to ignore it, but it's hard when you have to share your house with someone like that.

Laura found the fact that I wanted to watch two of my favourite TV shows annoying. Not because she happened to want to watch anything, but simply because she didn't like it. "Can't you watch something else?", she said to me with a huff, "Just watched an hour of Stargate already".

"Nope", was my reply.

They both got bored about 15 minutes into Stargate Atlantis and went upstairs. Call it silly, but it felt good forcing them to leave me alone to watch what I was watching. After I had finished watching TV at 10pm, I went upstairs to come online and I heard them both go back downstairs. It felt nice that I had been able to control what happened.

Even though we now only have cable TV in the living room, Laura is now getting it back in her room. Chris is paying for it apparantly. This is because for some reason, she can't get the aerial to work for her TV so she can get the terrestrial channels. But, even though she has said that she isn't bothered about cable not being in her room no more, I think she'll be pretty happy about having it back. She's made out that she's not bothered, but I think she is.

I happily admit that I liked having it in my room, but actually, I prefer watching my shows downstairs, since my TV is really crappy and can't display 16:9 programs properly. The living room TV can, which means I get to watch my programs the way they're meant to look. Always good. What it does mean of course, is that sometimes there's a problem when I want to watch something or my mum does. It's just a matter of recording one program though. With Laura though, she just gets annoyed because I might be inhabiting the same space as her and Chris in the living room. She would like nothing better than for me to go back upstairs when she and him decide to sit in the living room.

It's not like the bad blood between me and Chris is ever going to be sorted either, which means that as long as they're going out with each other, there's always going to be a horrible atmosphere whenever he's sitting in the same room as me. I'm trying to let it not bother me, but it's so hard. All I want to do is turn around and shout at him. Tell him how wrong he was to act the way he did. Tell him he's just pathetic. Ugh.

I watched The Terminal earlier. I liked that film. Tom Hanks is such a good actor. There were parts were I laughed out loud. It's hard to believe that the entire airport where The Terminal was filmed is actually completely fake. That is to say it's all built inside a studio. It looks so realistic, though.

I often find myself wanting something like that. Some sort of movie plotline in my life. You know, where the main character meets someone just in passing in a shop and then sees them again somewhere else, and through these brief encounters, forms some sort of relationship that blossoms into something great. I know it's fiction, but wouldn't it be nice if it were fact?

comment