New diary layout
A new year, a new diary layout. You wouldn't believe how long it's taken me to get this thing working. So many problems. I'm very happy with it though. I've put a fair amount of effort into it. This is the layout in which you'll begin seeing the Eventlist being updated. I've decided to scrap the database of names for now, since it was proving awkward, which is why you will no longer see names such as Stan or Dave underlined. In addition to this, I'm going to stop using emotions as my diary titles and use descriptives instead. This will help you and me find the right entry.

The whole thing with Laura/Chris and the bed is slowly settling down.

I went to meet Stan, Jamie, Lee and Mandy yesterday in town. I tried to get a hold of Dave, but he seems to have his phone eternally switched off. I was the first there, and Stan arrived shortly after and handed me �40, which is what we're all going to have to pay towards the bed. Jamie arrived next and said that he'd give me the money next week after a cheque had cleared. Mandy had cancelled coming because she wasn't well. We waited around for Lee, but he didn't turn up. I called him, but his mobile was switched off.

I asked Stan and Jamie again if they'd rooted through Laura's drawers and Jamie swore on everyone's lives that he hadn't, as did Stan. They both said they suspect Lee. I said how I doubt any of them will have the balls to own up for it.

I feel shit taking money off Mandy, as it's not her fault the bed is broke. She's willing to pay, but I think it's kind of unfair if she does and I don't know whether to accept her money or not. Stan and Jamie also think it's shit on her.

We went to Burger King to get something to eat after we had talked for a few minutes. It kind of felt a bit pointless meeting each other, since only us three turned up, but I was glad that we did. They asked whether me and Mandy had done anything while she was in my room. I said I wasn't saying anything, but they asked did I kiss her and I said yes. They asked if I fingered her, I said no. They were interested, but not to the point of bugging me about it, which was nice.

After me and Stan had eaten and the three of us had gone to a few places in town, we said our goodbyes and I came home.

Last night, Laura came home from work, after staying in Chris's the night before. I stayed in my room, while Laura and my mum talked in the living room for around two hours, until I heard Laura saying she'd see my mum tomorrow and walking back out the house again. After Laura had gone, I asked what she'd said.

"She", my mum said, "is awful."
"Why?", I asked.
"She won't talk to me. She's thinks you don't care about what happened."
"But I do."
"Yeah, I know that. I told her though, that I thought Chris was out of order. I say what goes in this house, not him."
"But you won't tell him that."
"Oh, won't I?"
"No, because he'll stay away for a while and when he comes back, you'll of forgotten about it."
"I'll tell him, don't worry."
"And it's not like he's going to apologise for how he acting towards me either, is it?"
"No, I know, because he's always right."

Later on, we continued the conversation about Chris coming back here.

"What's it going to be like if and when Chris turns up here again?", she asked me, rhetorically.
"I know."
"And what happens if I'm not here again?"
"Exactly. I don't want him having another go at me."
"Don't worry. I'll tell him that if he wants to come here, he has to tell me that he's coming to see Laura, not you."
"But what if he turns up here on Tuesday when you're at Gary's?"
"What if?"
"Well he might have another go at me."
"Hey, if he does, he won't get back in here again."

I sigh, still just as scared of him.

"There's going to be such a bad atmosphere if he comes here again", I said to my mum.
"I know. That's why it has to get sorted now."

We continued the discussion throughout the night on and off.

Apparantly, getting a frame similar to the one she had is going to be more difficult than first thought. She a metal frame. My mum was under the assumption that Gary would be able to get one for her, but Laura has said that he doesn't sell them no more, which means that she won't be able to get it cheap. I've already told my friends that �40 is what they have to pay. That's a lot already, I can't tell them they have to pay more on top of that, that's not fair.

I'm really worried for when Chris does finally turn up here again. It's going to be horrible. I know he's Laura's boyfriend and everything but I'd be happy if I never saw the bastard again. This is also why, while I'm not exactly jumping for joy about it, I'd be happy to see Laura move out, as she is planning to do so anyway.

I'm just really glad that my mum is on my side in all of this. It makes it a lot less scary. It sounds stupid, but it feels like I have a mum again, because she is standing up for me. Laura is pissed off because of this. She's used to my mum taking her side.

I hate the fact that if and when Chris does come back here, while he may get spoken to by my mum, he won't even think of apologising to me for the way he acted and he'll just be allowed to come here as normal without ever saying sorry. That's not right. And even if he does say sorry, it'll only be to get in my mum's good books again. He won't actually mean it.

In other GOOD news though, I'm going the cinema at some point this week with Mandy and also on Saturday with everyone.

comment