Disappointed
Well, my Christmas sucked. Did anyone have a nice one?

I woke up in time for Richard to come pick me up at 12:30pm. In the car with him was his son, Michael. On the way back to his house, he also picked up Claire, his 18 year old daughter who was kind of cute. Waiting at the house was my mum.

Richard gave me a present, a jumper, and a Toblerone. I found this incredibly nice of him, considering he didn't even know me. I don't wear jumpers at the best of times and this one was kind of old-man-ish, but I didn't say anything.

He has two black cats, brother and sister named Posh and Becks. They're so gorgeous, especially Posh, who is really playful. She seems to love it when you screw up some paper and roll it on the floor. She'll chase after it and kick it around with her paw. I'd love to introduce Oogee to them!

Richard prepared dinner in the kitchen and at about 1:45pm, we ate. To be honest, I don't think he done much cooking. The food was on the table and Richard was getting stuff from off the counters. He told me I could start, but I was waiting patiently for him to pass the gravy, but it seems that gravy isn't something he has with his Christmas dinner. No gravy!? You need gravy with roast potatoes - it's the law. He did, however, attempt to make some for me, but it was like tap water. And as I said in my last entry, I don't even like turkey, but I ate it anyway. It was a very unenjoyable meal.

After eating, I knew that we'd probably end up sitting there for an hour or two, but my god. I was so very, very bored. I felt quite uncomfortable sitting there, as I didn't know what to say to any of them. I didn't know them! I felt like I didn't belong there. I tried my best to be patient and let the time slip away but it was so hard.

The TV was on, but it's not like there was anything decent on anyway. By now, it was 6:20pm! My mum turned to me while Richard had gone the toilet and mouthed "I want to go home" to me. Glad I wasn't the only one. "Tell him", I said to her and she went to find him to tell him we wanted to go, or rather, she said she was tired.

Finally, after about 4 or 5 hours of sitting there, we went home. I know it's a bit presumptuous of me, but I'm sure Claire might of liked me. I just got a feeling that she did. As usual though, I don't know how to act on those kind of feelings and I was probably wrong anyway.

I was very glad when we finally left. I was also quite glad for both Michael and Claire, who I'm sure we're pleased we had left. It's not nice having strangers in your house.

On the way back, the snow was falling. By the time we got back, the street was paved in it. It looked lovely. I can't remember the last time it snowed on Christmas day.

My New Years Eve party isn't going to happen, sadly. They're being fucking awkward about it. Stan says it's too far to come and Jamie says that he doesn't want to come to Kirkby because it's rough. For fuck's sake, even I don't think Kirkby is rough. It's scally central, but no gangs or anything like that. And as for Stan, I don't have a fucking clue why he thinks it's too far. He lives 20 minutes walk from the station in town and it's 20 minutes on the train to Kirkby. How the hell is that too far? Neither of them have given me adequate responses. So fuck them.

[16:10:45] wot ur compelety covered in cling film you win the prize!: dude is it kirby or west kirby?
[16:10:52] The first Christmas card was created in England on December 9, 1842.: Kirkby
[16:11:10] killswitch: ya
[16:11:25] wot ur compelety covered in cling film you win the prize!: dude i'll be raped and killed in kirby shit dude
[16:11:52] The first Christmas card was created in England on December 9, 1842.: Fine, I guess the party aint gonna happen then if no one can be arsed to turn up.
[16:12:26] wot ur compelety covered in cling film you win the prize!: dude kirbys ruff!
[16:13:15] The first Christmas card was created in England on December 9, 1842.: I think you're just making excuses now. I thought it'd be a good idea to have a laugh on new years with each other, but obviously not.
[16:21:57] killswitch: it's like this an not going i feel it's to far and it full of nod head but not u , i've do work around there and i don' like the area
[16:26:27] wot ur compelety covered in cling film you win the prize!: it too far away and its a little ruff by urs
[16:27:01] killswitch: ya but u say that about where i live
[16:27:03] The first Christmas card was created in England on December 9, 1842.: How is twenty minutes from town too far?
[16:27:17] The first Christmas card was created in England on December 9, 1842.: And it's not rough by mine.
[16:27:26] The first Christmas card was created in England on December 9, 1842.: and I think I should know, I live here.
[16:30:12] The first Christmas card was created in England on December 9, 1842.: I give up. Trying to organise a decent party for us all but you don't seem bothered so I'm gonna stop trying now.

Great huh? I make an effort to try and make everyone's new year great, and they don't wanna know about it. I was really looking forward to it, but it looks like I'll be spending it on my own for yet another year.

comment