Disappointed
Fucking hell insomnia is not nice at all. You know, I was actually very much in the mood to go to college last night, which is why when I was tired last night when I went to bed at 2am I was thankful. However, I then woke up at 4am and for the next THREE HOURS tried to get back asleep.

Not fucking nice.

I got up regardless and got ready for college. I felt pretty damn crap. When the time came for me to actually go though, I didn't, because I just felt drained of energy from lack of sleep. Instead, I sat there, half sleeping for the next hour until I finally managed to get myself back to bed where I then took yet another hour to get back to sleep.

The thing is, if I had gone to bed at 5am and woken up at 7am, that's only two hours of sleep, but I could of managed going to college. However, sleeping from 2am till 4am means that I'm simply laying there in bed, trying to get back to sleep for the three hours until 7am comes around, leaving me feeling absolutely crap.

It's my last week of college before Christmas next week. I think there's only been one occasion where I've actually gone to college every day for a week. That's fucking awful. When I go back to college next week, I'm going to ask Bronek and the others if I can talk to them and all I can do is simply apologise for my shitty attendance. I just hate the thought of them thinking that I'm simply not arsed about it when I am so very much. I want them to realise that I want to do the course and the work but that sometimes, because of my insomnia, I have such trouble actually getting to college. I don't want them to think that it's just because I can't be arsed getting up in the mornings, because IT'S NOT.

Speaking of college, Abigail and Alex messaged me last night on MSN.

[01:10:22] Alex: hi neil
[01:10:25] Goodbye everybody. I've got to go. Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth.: Hiya
[01:10:29] Abigail: Is Brian in tomorrow morning?
[01:11:21] Goodbye everybody. I've got to go. Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth.: Bwaha. I thought you might not know as well! Would of been nice if one of you would of told me if we were in yesterday or not!..had to go all the way there only to find we weren't...^o)
[01:11:46] Abigail: So he's not in and we don't have to go in?
[01:15:37] Goodbye everybody. I've got to go. Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth.: It would of been nice if one of you had told me that I didn't have to go to college yesterday, the day before or something, kind of annoying that you didn't...
Yes, we are in as usual. No, Brian will not be there. Bronek will be covering.

That really annoyed me. They knew I hadn't been there when it was announced that we didn't have to go in on Tuesday, yet they couldn't do a simple thing like open up a chat window to me and say one sentence that would of saved me going to college when I didn't need to and save money. Not only that, but as soon as they asked me, the whole deal about Abigail, nor Alex not wanting to pick my mouse up and hand it in to Laura came back to me. Surely I'm not asking for too much here? I mean, this time there wasn't even any effort involved, they just had to tell me online.

Of course, unlike them, I'm actually considerate and while I did think about not telling them and letting them find out for themselves whether we were in or not, I would of felt guilty and told them. They didn't deserve to know, though.

For the past 5 hours or so, I've been working on projects for college. The first hour was spent trying to get together an animation for Daniel, but my knowledge of Flash is absolutely shit and I can't do a thing in it so after I got frustrated with it, I decided to work on the CD design that Brian wants and I've been doing that for the past four hours and come up with two designs so far. I've also got to design a DVD case, a book cover and a Mini-DV case cover.

I don't think that my animation is going to be ready to hand in really when the deadline comes around on 14th January. However, I'm very good under pressure and if need be, I'm hoping that I can knock something out in less than a week instead of the three months we've had to do this project.

I talked to Jamie earlier about the houseparty.

[18:56:20] wot ur compelety covered in cling film you win the prize!: wait there are goin to be women there right i mean i'm not goin to a cock fest
[18:56:51] Goodbye everybody. I've got to go. Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth.: lol
[18:57:18] Goodbye everybody. I've got to go. Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth.: I don't know women remember. :'(
[18:58:15] wot ur compelety covered in cling film you win the prize!: plz god u must invite sum women !!!!!!!! wot will we have 2 look at!!!!!:'(
[18:59:45] wot ur compelety covered in cling film you win the prize!: dude stan will not cum if there no ladies mike and andy won't either
[19:00:06] Goodbye everybody. I've got to go. Gotta leave you all behind and face the truth.: Well get some to come then.

Meh. I don't actually care that much about the girl side of things for this party, I just want to have a fun time with my mates, but if Jamie is saying that then I guess the party won't happen, since there won't be anyone there. I'm not getting my hopes up too much about the party and this is why I've still yet to buy food for it. I'm hoping that the likes of Dave, since he's always up for food, drink and good music and I'm hoping Stan will too. I think it's just Jamie really who is craving the women - and he's the only one of us who's taken!

comment