Confused
Man, I'm kind of amazed at myself. After just 90 minutes of sleep, I somehow strangely felt alive and awake enough to get up and go to college and I've felt pretty fine throughout the day. That's pretty strange.

The day was average really. Nothing too eventful. I spent the morning kind of spaced out a little inbetween trying to design a CD booklet in InDesign (That's an Adobe vector program) but by the end of the lesson, didn't come up with much. I was quite glad when 12pm came.

Towards the end of the lesson, Brian came and took a look at what I was doing. He saw that this picture was on the desktop and he asked what it was. I asked him to guess where it was and he had no idea and when I said Liverpool, he was very surprised. I took pleasure in explaining it to him, telling him that it was computerised and had lighting and stuff and oh, that reminds me I should have the pictures I took of the fountain the second time around in my bag. Back in a moment...

YAY. They burnt correctly so I now have an extra 70 odd pictures of the fountain which you can view in the archive. If they're not there when you look, it's because I'm still adding them.

Yeah, so anyway, Brian wanted to take a look at some of my stuff. He never does this. He does it with everyone else, but he doesn't with me because he trusts my stuff will be good and he doesn't need to keep an eye on me but it's nice to show my work to him, I like having someone to show it to. I showed him the archive, since he asked if I had more pictures of the fountain and then he asked to see more pictures of other stuff and I showed him things like the trainer I drew sometime last year. I also showed him some of the work I had been working on, but as always, someone interrupted our little conversation and then he left me to it. I hate that. Just as we get talking, someone pulls him away from me and then I don't get to sit down and talk to him for weeks on end, while everyone else does.

Around 12:30pm, Jamie and Mike came looking for me and we talked in reception for a bit. I asked him if he was up for this party and he said yeah, probably. I don't know though, I have a bad feeling that people are going to cancel. I hope I'm just being paranoid though.

The afternoon lesson was a bit more productive, using Dylan's head, a digital camera and Illustrator to create some scenes for a Flash animation that I have to do.

In addition to this, as student rep, I had to hold a meeting to discuss things like what people did and didn't like about the course. Nobody seemed arsed about it though, but Daniel wanted to enforce it and made everyone gather around, while he left the room for 15 minutes and I reeled off the questions Bronek had given me as conversation starters but still, no one was that interested. I did get some responses though and then I had to go to a meeting with Bronek, Brian and Daniel at 4:15pm to discuss what had been said.

The meeting was quite fun actually. It was different than I had expected it would be. I was expecting it to be a lot less formal than it was. A kind of half hearted thing was more what I had in mind, but I was quite pleasantly surprised by the way it was conducted.

At 4pm, I went to see Bronek in the staff room, but he told me to come back at 4:15 instead, since only he was around just then so I did, and when I came back to the room in which we were having the meeting, there sat Bronek, Brian and Daniel waiting for me. I sat down with them and I went through what had been raised in the student meeting but mostly, I put my comments and concerns to them, since the class hadn't exactly been very vocal about theirs. It was actually quite a good meeting and I felt that issues that I had put forward to them were being listened to and that any problems would be addressed.

I also decided to relay a feeling in the group that, if it weren't for that meeting, would probably never be allowed to be discussed. See, as I've written in the past, Bronek can be kind of hyper at times about stuff and sometimes, some of the class find it kind of annoying, including me, so I decided to bring it up with him. It was the last item on my list and it was quite hard to explain to him what I meant. He took it lightly at first, asking me to explain and I did my best, but then Brian said something to Bronek about it not being that much of a problem and Bronek looked like he'd just been slapped with a wet fish. "It IS a problem if the students feel that way", he said to Brian in a serious tone. I kind of felt guilty then, but I couldn't help but find it kind of funny as well. I was going to mention that he's also patronising towards the group sometimes, but I thought that if I said that, we might not see him ever again due to him jumping off a cliff out of depression. Brian and Daniel found it quite funny too.

The meeting actually lasted around 30-35 minutes and I felt comfortable that the issues I had raised had been listened to. I am to report back to the class tomorrow, telling them things like the tutors feel that the group as a whole is progressing well and also the answers to any issues that the group raised.

Not much else to talk about really although I do have one complaint. I topped up my phone today with �10 and since I have an O2 Genie sim, I'm supposed to get 300 free texts, but I don't seem to of, which is really annoying, considering I've been texting this Jane frequently for the past few days so I'm eating through my credit quickly. I was counting on those 300 free texts. I'm going to call Tony about it tomorrow and see what he says, if he doesn't come online tonight that is, since he is the one who introduced me to and gave me an O2 Genie sim.

Considering it's now coming up to 11pm, I'm at a loss as to why I'm not feeling tired at all when I've only had such little amount of sleep. I'm hoping that maybe I'll be able to sleep tonight though.

Bye for now.

comment