Pleased
College was fairly boring yesterday. The morning was taken up, however with me doing some filming with the help of Dylan. Well, he didn't have much choice really. I was the only one who hadn't filmed what we had to, which was 8 different shots, showing someone walking from outside the college into a room. When Bronek asked if someone would like to help me out, there was silence and since he wasn't getting any responses, I just said "Right, Dylan, you're helping me" and he obliged. Tom also joined us on my little filming adventure, but more as an observer than anything. Dylan was to be my star, however, and I filmed the eight scenes quickly and easily and then for the rest of the morning, I used Premiere to edit them.

I've never used Premiere before, but I found it to be surprisingly easy and got the hang of it straight away. Within 20 minutes or so, I was done. It was nothing special, but it was what Bronek had asked for.

The first half of lunch was spent sitting where I was, not doing anything in specific, but then Bronek said that the people in the room had to leave, since he was too and he couldn't leave us unsupervised. He makes us sound like babies. Ugh.

It was about 12:20pm by that time and I went down to reception and saw Rod waiting there. I had completely forgot that I was supposed to of been meeting him at 12 and he was kind of pissed off that I had forgotten. Regardless, we talked in reception for a bit about, well, nothing conclusive really. To be honest, I couldn't be arsed with all the talk about finding somewhere to live. It just seems like such a huge task, it's daunting.

Tony's lesson in the afternoon was average, which is better than the usual boring. For the most part it was filled with designing a poster for the Biennial. A simple task, but an enjoyable one. By the end of the lesson, I was assuming he'd come and have a look after his rounds around everyone else but he didn't and I wasn't in any dire need to show him so I just saved it and left, walking with Sean out of college.

On the way out of college, he asked me were we not supposed to have a tutorial lesson with Bronek after Tony's lesson, to which I replied yes, but I'd forgotten all about it and everyone else had too, since everyone had already left. Besides, it's not like Bronek was there at 4pm anyway so it's not our fault.

I said goodbye half way down the street to Sean before he turned a different way, but further down, Abigail caught up with me and I walked with her. She asked me if I knew of an opticians nearby and I showed her where one was, then decided to wait with her while she got an eye test, before she went home and I carried on to the fountain to take another batch of pictures since I'm quite in love with it. They've removed all of the lights, but it still looks great, because there is also coloured lighting directly underneath the fountain. Have a look at this. Great shot eh? Yes, that's a person walking right through it, as many people were doing, from young kids to old women! It's become a focal point, fast.

I spent about 35 minutes there, taking photos, before returning home.

Today has been a usual day off day, although I did go and get my haircut. I was meant to be meeting Rod tonight at 6pm and we were going to go and look at some accomodation, but I bottled out of it and when he called me at 3pm, we rescheduled instead for next Tuesday.

It's been fun telling everyone about the fountain, since no one seemed to know about it. Bronek and Abigail were the most interested, but I think Brian will be too, when I show him the pictures tomorrow.

My mum said the Orange shop have called and that my phone is ready to pick up so I'll go and see tomorrow. It'll be nice to have it back.

I called Jamie, Dave and Stan tonight, to see if they're going out on Friday and they most definitely are and I certainly am as well, since apparantly, Laura is having a party here with all of her mates...an Ann Summers party. Christ almighty I don't wanna be here for that. A house full of tipsy annoying teenage girls...no thanks. A few hours with my friends in the pub is a very much needed escape route from that hell, even if when I come home, they'll all still be here. The party is for her birthday, which was yesterday. She's now 18.

That's it for now.

comment