Pleased
Wow, six days since I've made an entry. It's because there hasn't really been anything to write about.

Thankfully my cold and my cough are almost gone which I am of course grateful about. I very much appreciate being able to breathe through my nose instead of my mouth.

The highlight of the past few days would be Tony calling me last Tuesday and telling me he had finally got my CD drive. He asked if I was busy and I said no, to which he said that he'd be round later on that night to fit it for me, which he did. I/he then formatted because it needed it. To be honest, my computer isn't that much faster due to the format, but some of the little annoyances are now gone, which I'm happy about. Also, the drive doubles up as a DVD player which is quite cool. It can't write them though, but I'm not bothered either way.

There's not really much else to say.

Since my cold is now gone, I'll be going into college tomorrow. I'm hoping Bronek will not be too bothered about my absence, since I've only missed one of his lessons and I know it'll only of been an introductory lesson in how to use a DV-cam. I remember two weeks ago, him telling us that we were going to film a few shots of someone walking into a room in six different shots. Nothing exciting.

However, on Thursday I'll see Brian and I've missed two of his lessons. Well, one lesson and one trip to the Tate. It's going to sound so lame saying "My legs hurt so I couldn't come". I don't know how I'm going to word it. The same for Daniel as well. Daniel will no doubtedly be the worst, since he's a by the book teacher. I'm sure he'll say stuff about how attendance is important and then list the things that I've supposedly missed. While it may be true that yes, I have missed stuff, there is nothing that I've missed that I can't catch up on within either that lesson, or at the very latest, the next one. I work fast, but I work to a standard which I'm pleased with.

Nothing else to say.

comment