Disappointed
My half term has been pretty damn boring. Thankfully, I don't seem to be alone in this, as none of my friends seem to of been up to much either.

On Thursday, however, I met up with Rod as we had planned to go to the Citizen's Advice Bureaux to get some advice on housing for me. He said he'd meet me at college at 9:30am so reluctantly, I walked up there to meet him, only to walk back down that horrible hill with him.

I don't know if it's because I'm so unfit or if there's actually something wrong, but whenever I walk for more than 10 minutes anywhere, I get this burning sensation up the back of my legs, just above my calves. It makes it incredibly painful to walk. When I first went to college a year ago, I thought it was just because I was so unfit, but after over a year of walking up that hill, you'd think that I was at least a little more used to it but that doesn't seem to be the case.

Rod told me where this CAB was and it was basically on the other side of town. It's not that I minded walking there, simply the fact that it was so painful for me to do so. I didn't tell him that though and kept on walking for the 15 minutes it took to get there.

Once there, the waiting area was packed. Both of us decided that we didn't want to wait there all morning and so after just an hour in town, there was no reason to stay there any longer. However, Rod said we should go the library to find out some information on a website he knew. I've never been in Liverpool's library before so if nothing else, it was a new experience for me.

The website proved little help. After that had been established, Rod said that we could go to the CAB in Kirkby, since that one may not be as busy. I was reluctant to at first, I don't know why. In the end though, I agreed and he drove me back to Kirkby in his car to the CAB in Kirkby town centre.

The CAB in Kirkby is tiny. It's got enough room for about a row of 10 seats and a space to walk in front of them, that's it. You have to actually pass through the reception office to get to the interview rooms because it's so small.

She asked if we'd like to make an appointment and I said yes. She said that the only day we could have one was next Wednesday and we made one. After coming out though, Rod looked in his appointment book and saw that he had to be somewhere else then so we went back up and asked her for an appointment the week after.

After that, I got a lift home from Rod and he said he'd be in touch when my appointment at the CAB is due.

Aside from that, I've not done much. I watched Farscape: Peacekeeper Wars, however, which was great. I've been waiting for the conclusion to Farscape for at least a year now and I was very happy to hear they were making a special feature film of it. Of course, the UK never gets such cool shows until years later and that's why I'm so glad there are such great things as BitTorrent which I can use to download it instead.

Enjoy your Halloween if you're doing anything.

comment