Disappointed
College was fairly ok yesterday because Daniel gave me the Biennial book task so I got on with that.

The class was very quiet all morning and it was a nice enviroment to work in, even though usually, 1/13 is an awful room to be in because it's so small and you hardly have any space to move the mouse.

I also talked to Sean for most of the morning, sitting next to me. As I've said, he's at least kind of competent so it was good.

Halfway through the morning, Abigail turned up. She had been absent from the first half. For the second half of the lesson, there was suddenly lots of noise and talking, coming directly from her and in turn, Alex and Will. Annoying.

By the end of the morning lesson, I had finished my first Biennial book cover/back and Daniel had a look. He said liked it, but his tone of voice sounded otherwise. Imagine Ross from Friends as your teacher. That kind of voice, but a little more mundane.

It was about 11:40am by this point and after he'd had a look at the design, we ended up talking for twenty minutes about various things, such as marketing, business, further education and how to get jobs. It felt helpful. I was quite surprised that we managed to talk for so long, since I didn't even realise the time go by. Even when 12pm came and everyone went to lunch, we then talked for another 10 minutes.

I just hung around the college for lunch. Went outside for some fresh air, sat in the library for a bit etc. At 1pm, I went to my afternoon lesson, again with Daniel.

For the first hour of this lesson, I wasn't using the computer, but sketching some further booklet designs, since drawing development is a key unit on my course. After that, I then began work on designing the first design in Photoshop and by the end of the lesson, I'd created another design. Again, I showed Daniel and he was happy with it.

At the end of the lesson, I pondered staying about in town for the next four hours until I met up with Jamie, since I was going out. However, I decided against that and went home because four hours is a hell of a long time in town when you've got nothing to do.

Once home, I went to bed for an hour, before getting up, eating, and going back to town, where I met Jamie, Mike and Danielle in McDonalds. Danielle seemed incredibly hyper. Jamie was his cool self. Mike was, well, as stoned-looking as ever, even though he wasn't literally. He just has this permanent look of dazed and confused and that's before he's even started drinking!

After a while, one of Danielle's friends turned up and Jamie introduced me to her as Mandy. Mandy was 18 and apparantly had never kissed a guy before and they were all saying that tonight, they were going to find someone for Mandy to pull.

At about 8:30pm, we began walking to the AJ's. Danielle and Mandy were damn fast walkers and were walking miles in front of us, while me, Jamie and Mike just took our time and talked about various things. I We got onto the subject of me and having my own place and I was saying how if I was on the right track right now and had only been to college once instead of four times, I would probably be in university right now and therefore have my own place. Jamie said I was wrong for worrying too much though and that it was fine. However, I said to him that I don't particularly want to be living in this house when i'm 22 or older. I mean, when I do meet a nice girl, I'd like to be able to take them back to a place of my own, not some crappy bedroom.

Once we got to the AJ's, we all bought some drinks. I was very much in the mood to get drunk and started the night off with two aftershocks and a bacardi. A little while later, Laura, another one of Danielle's friends turned up. Just before she did, Jamie and Mike were saying how Laura has a huge arse. Heh, she did. A little while after she turned up, another one of Danielle's friends did...can't remember her name.

It was a nice atmosphere to be in, talking and laughing with them all.

I got some more aftershock and bacardi for myself and carried on drinking throughout the time we were in the pub.

At about 9:20pm, Lee turned up and then ten minutes later Dave and his two friends, Carl and Jed turned up and then another ten minutes later so did Claire. So we now had quite a big group of people.

Claire and Lee left to go to Le Bateau's a while before we left the pub and Claire done her rounds of giving everyone a hug. When she hugged me, I told her she was hot. You can tell that she's most definitely not interested in me though, but like I say, drink was inside me so I felt like I could do or say most things to most people.

By the time we left the pub at about 11:30pm, I was rather tipsy. Not as much as the last time I got drunk, but enough to be stumbling a little as I walked back down into town to the club we were going to called the Bar Ca Va, or something like that. I wasn't really walking as fast as everyone else and Danielle slowed down to walk with me, chatting along the way.

"So would you get off with Mandy?", she asked me.
"I probably would", I said, "but I'd feel guilty for her because she's not kissed anyone before and I'd hate her to have me as her first kiss and stuff". I babbled on about stuff regarding kissing her, but ended with "But yeah, the answer to your question is yeah". Danielle then speeded up walking and caught up with Mandy, no doubt chatting away to her about what had just been said.

When we got the club there, most of them got ID'ed, but I didn't, and I was quite happy about that. We didn't actually stay in there more than 15 minutes though, because we all thought it was crap. I did get another aftershock in there though.

Next place we went to was a place called Bar VR and my fucking God, the music was DEAFENING in there. It wasn't comfortable at all. Also, I still had my jacket on in there and I was really hot.

Danielle and Mandy got a drink at the bar, while me, Jamie and Mike stood behind them, them headbopping to the music and me just standing there like a fruit. Jamie called me and Mike over to the dancefloor area and I followed. As I did, for some reason, I very lightly felt Mandy's arse. She didn't notice though. I don't know why the hell I done it, because I don't like the girl. I'm blaming it solely on the drink and probably on the fact that I haven't had an orgasm in at least three days now. That's a long time for me!

I then done it again! This time to a complete stranger and she elbowed me in the back because of it and rightly so of course. Why the hell would I do that? In retrospect I most definitely regret doing that. It's not me. I don't do things like that.

Everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves in there, but I wasn't. The music was hurting my ears a hell of a lot. We were right by the speakers. I told Jamie it was boring in there, since it was and he said that he agreed and that they were going soon, which we did.

The next place we went to was some club I don't know the name of, but they didn't like it and came straight out. It was about 1am by this point and more than anything, I was kind of bored. After coming out of that club, they were about to go into another, but I said that I wanted to go home. Jamie told me to just come in with them, but I said that I was going home and produced my mum's phone which I had borrowed from her for the night (since mine is in the posession of Tony currently) and started dialling for a cab. Dave asked if he wanted me to call instead and I said sure, since Dave apparantly knows someone who works there.

While Danielle and her friends went in the club, Jamie, Dave and Jed waited with me for the cab. It didn't take long at all to come, about 15 minutes. I said goodbye to them and went home. The cab driver was extremely talkative. I just wanted to go asleep, but he kept talking. I wasn't listening to what he was saying, but felt rude not saying anything, so now and again I'd just say 'yeah' and let him carry on.

Got home, got undressed, got in bed.

I've been asleep for about 13 hours altogether. Quite good actually, since I've awoken without so much as a headache from last night.

After being out twice now, I feel that clubbing is most definitely not my thing. I like spending time with my friends, but not in that enviroment. Going the pub with them is good though, since I can at least talk to them in there without music making my eardrums explode. I don't think I'll go clubbing anymore really, but I'll still go to the pub now and then, perhaps.

I'd like to say that I really enjoyed last night, but I don't think I did. I enjoyed the first half of the night, in the pub, but not all of the clubs.

comment