Annoyed
Scared myself half to death this morning. Fun.

Last night, as usual, I set my alarm on my computer to wake me up. The alarm triggers a song to play. I had woken up before the alarm had gone off anyway though, and was laying there half asleep/awake slowly waking up, when suddenly the alarm went off at full volume. That is to say, my speakers on my PC were at maxiumum and they churned out the song that I had selected. Needless to say I soon got out of bed to turn it off.

I caught a cab to the station with Laura. I asked her would she pay half of the fare, she said she didn't have it. I'm sure she didn't, but that's not to say she's even more poor than I am. I just find it a little unfair that if she's getting the cab with me, she never even offers to go half with me for it.

We missed the train, meaning by the time I got into town, I was about 15 minutes behind my morning routine. I wasn't worried though, since I had Brian in the morning and he knows as well as I do that i'm not missing anything important.

After I had gotten something to eat, I went to the shop to see if Gary was there, since I had his letterhead and invoice receipt with me to approve. Thankfully he was there and I showed him them. He liked them, saying he needed the letterhead logo just a little bigger, but otehr than that they were fine. I told him that if he wanted me to print them off then he'd have to buy ink. He said ok, although he didn't look too pleased about it. I asked him if he was going to get it or shall I. He said he would. This was disappointing, as i'm in need of ink and I was quite hoping that he'd just give me the money to go and get it myself. Him getting it means that he won't get it, because it's not a priority to him. It is to me though. I need that ink for college. I need paying too.

After that, I headed on to college, where I said hi to Brian and then got on designing these Christmas cards we have to produce in Illustrator. Last night, I thought up an idea for the cards that I was really pleased with and because I had that idea firmly locked in my mind, I couldn't really think of anything else to do. I just sat there drawing a USB lead in Illustrator...for some reason. I didn't want to do anything else, because I don't feel as if I can produce anything worthwhile in college. I don't feel comfortable enough. Anything I can produce in college, I can do twice as good at home with my own tools.

Throughout the morning, Abigail, Alex and Will were messing around so damn much. Since they're very much by me, it annoys the hell out of me. Will's laugh is getting on my nerves because he seems to laugh at every single thing Alex or Abigail says. And Abigail says a lot.

At lunch, I went to the library to wait till 12:30pm, so I could go and say hi to Jamie and Fisher in graphics. I met them, along with Mike and while Fisher was in reception, me, Jamie and Mike talked outside. Jamie said that it was Danielle's birthday tomorrow and that everyone is going out to celebrate. Danielle's his girlfriend by the way. Apparantly she's bringing all of her mates. Jamie said this was most definitely a good incentive for me to come out. So, it would be the usual group of guys, plus, according to Jamie, about 6 or 7 friends of Danielle. Big night out! I said I'd go.

Back in multimedia at 1pm, Daniel got into my good books by finally giving me a worthwhile task to complete while everyone else was still working on those shitty ID cards. It's to design the front/back cover of Liverpool Biennial for next year. I was happy.

Again, the troublsome threesome done nothing but mess around and again, it pissed me off. Not that I said anything of course, but I really wish they'd just shut the hell up.

After about two hours or so, Daniel came back over to see how I was getting on and I showed him what I'd created. It wasn't anything that special but he said he liked it. Like I've said in the past though, it's hard to tell with my tutors whether they're complimenting you or encouraging you. There's a difference.

Since I had completed what he had asked me to do, I had been designing other stuff in the meantime and he saw it in the background. He said he was interested in it, and then asked to see more of my work. I showed him the Ignite Design website, along with a few things from my DeviantART account. I was happy he had asked to see it because it gave me a chance to show him I was capable of at least producing semi-decent stuff, if not professional quality stuff.

I was very glad when 4pm came and I went home. However, once home, I had made the terrible mistake of leaving my mouse in college again and this time, there was no way of getting it back tonight. So, for now, I've had to resort to using my graphics tablet pen which is most definitely not very useful as a mouse. I'm hoping that my mouse hasn't been stolen or anything when I go and see tomorrow.

Since I don't have a mouse, I couldn't really design anything for the Biennial task so instead, I sketched some ideas down in my sketch book. He should be happy enough with that.

Looks like i'm probably going to go out tomorrow with a huge group of people. Sounds fun. I'm actually quite in the mood to get drunk, strangely. I don't know why. If the atmosphere is right then I probably will, even though I don't really have the money to do so.

My mum called the exterminator again today. He's here in the morning. My mum and Laura overreact SO much. Laura especially. "Oh my God. Oh my God." and so forth. "My room is swarming with wasps!"...sure, if you want to call a swarm four wasps. I've had a hell of a lot more than that in my room and I don't make such a fuss about it.

The wasps nest is nowhere to be seen now, since the last time the exterminator came, but they're still turning up so there has to be a pocket of them somewhere else. No one knows where. I don't know where the exterminator is planning to exterminate since he's already done it three times now and like I said, there's no sign of the nest in the roof.

Time for bed.

comment