Pleased
The cavalry has arrived.

Today, I went to college, expecting just another boring day, but, I got a surprise. I walked into the classroom and went to sit down where I usually sit and low and behold, there was someone new sitting right next to my computer. Her name, was Holly.

And Holly's quite cute.

Ding ding ding! Result!

Just what this course has been lacking - a pretty face. And now my wish has come true! All is well.

Of course, I wasn't going to pass up this chance to get to know her, especially since she was sitting right next to me and so I did just that. I've done it with everyone else too, but of course, it's much nicer doing it with someone you like the look of as well.

She is a much needed breath of fresh air on that course. She's not like the majority of the people on the course, i.e. childish, i.e. like Abigail, Will and Alex to name but three.

Throughout the morning, I got to know her and it was great having someone just that little bit closer to me in terms of mellowness. She's not wild, crazy or any of those things, just nice and relaxed.

The task for the morning was to simply gather text and images from the internet and arrange them into Word. Easy stuff, but Bronek is picky as hell and made me do it three times in total. Fair enough.

I asked Holly if she knew anyone in the college, she said no. I suppose I was almost glad about that, as it meant that she was 'my' friend and no one elses. That sounds mean, almost, doesn't it? But because she knows no one, I guess it gives me a sense of importance, because now she knows me.

I asked her if she was doing anything for lunch, to which she said no, but a few minutes later, asked if there was a pub nearby. I said that there was and I took her to the AJ's. That girl sounds like she can handle her drink a hell of a lot better than I can, but then, I guess that's not saying much, since I can't. She ordered a pint of Stella, but they didn't have it so she ordered something else.

She seems to like the whole clubbing thing a lot. Likes partying. Dancing. Drinking. Lots. She smoked while we were in the pub, which I hated a lot, but we got on well I think. I had asked her if she'd talked to anyone else in the class, but she said not really. She said that Abigail had talked to her last week once, but she found her to be "a bit weird" and Holly didn't really say much to her after that. Again, I was kind of glad that I had been the first one to properly get to know her. But, i'm attempting to do that with every single person in my class. Everyone 'knows' me now, I think. I mean, I've said hello to everyone and introduced myself to them and everyone's talked to me at some stage. In terms of getting on with people, it's all good.

After lunch, we had another boring lesson with Tony. I had the lesson done in about 15 minutes and just sat there talking to Holly instead, while helping her out a little, since although she knows the basics of Photoshop, the more advanced stuff, she doesn't know, even though she thought she did. I have that attitude too towards Photoshop. The whole, "I know all there is to know about Photoshop", but I know I don't really. What I do know though, is that I know more than anyone in that class about design. I hate saying that, because it makes me sound big headed, but it's true. You only have to check out the work of some of the people in my class and you'd understand what I mean.

Lots more talking to Holly pursued over the course of the afternoon and I feel like I know her more than anyone in the class now, besides perhaps Abigail, since I've known her for quite some time, although due to the mouse incident, I've grown apart from her very quickly, along with her childish cohorts.

I waited with Holly for her bus after college, but decided to walk down to the shop after about 10 minutes of waiting with her to see if I could catch Gary to show him the letterhead I had designed for him. I said I'd see her on Thursday, and walked off. I was tempted to give her a hug, but thought not.

Gary wasn't in the shop, so I came home.

More good news is the fact that Tony came round to mine tonight to pick up the broken drive and give it back to the guy who he got it from for a replacement. Also, he brought me a new SIM card which I can get 300 texts with. It means that I have to change my phonenumber, but it's well worth it I think.

Tomorrow, i'm meeting Olga, from Mainstream at last. We've been emailing each other for the past three or four weeks now about my current living situation and the fact that I want a job. I'm meeting her at college and then I don't know what's happening, but i'm glad that I've got her support and Mainstream's support.

Today was a boring day, but the arrival of Holly definitely cancelled out the boredom. Hooray for Holly.

comment