Hopeful
Urgh. Migraine.

After having a normal night sitting here in front of the computer, around 8am, I could feel a migraine coming on. It doesn't start with the pain in my head, but rather the loss of my vision. And it's not total loss either, but very gradual loss over the course of about 15 minutes and then i'm left with what I can only describe as flashing lights in front of my eyes.

Since I was tired anyway, I found it relatively easy to get to sleep, although just before I did, I could feel the numbness in my hands setting in. Thankfully since I was going to sleep, I had no need to move my hands and so could only just about feel the numbness.

Around 11am, however, I woke up, my head pounding. I managed to toss and turn and get back to sleep till 2pm, and then 3pm, by which time I decided to get up because my head was too sore to get back asleep. This was about the time when the nausea arrived.

And so for the past two days, I've had an awful migraine. I don't take anything for them, but even if I did, I don't really know if they'd work or not, because I don't get them that often, thank god.

I'm in desperate need of a haircut. I'll be getting one tomorrow, after I go and see Brian in college for my interview. I don't really know what kind of things he's going to ask me, since he knows me already. I don't have any questions for him either. I hope that the interview lasts longer than a measley ten minutes, though, as I hate coming all the way from home to college for something so minor. I have to justify spending money to get there and back as I really can't afford it sometimes.

While in town, I'll be getting some headphones. I've recently started using BitTorrent. For those that don't know, it's like a Kazaa, but only better. At least for movies anyway, which is what I've been downloading. I downloaded a 2.3GB Big Fish DVD...and it was in Dutch. Not good. However, I've downloaded Black Hawk Down, which i'm looking forward to watching, but I can't listen to it with my PC speakers, as I'll wake people up so this is why I need headphones.

Besides going to college tomorrow for less than 30 minutes, my week will pretty much be very mundane. Not that that's anything unusual of course. But really, i'm quite ok with having nothing to do just now. I'm enjoying being able to get up at my 'normal' hours and go to bed whenever I feel like it, without any consequences in the morning.

I have a strong urge to make a new website. I don't know what I'd like the website to be about though, so I can't design one. I haven't designed something worth designing for so long. It's been ages since I've made any artwork as well. I don't seem to have that much creativity lately.

Back I go to being bored...

comment