Pleased
Thursday today. Thursday means I have to hand in all of my work. Thursday means that I must of completed all of the work to hand in. Which I haven't and now i'm gonna fail.

Well, not really, thankfully.

Tuesday night while talking to Dave:

[16:53:17] Dave: u missed sumthin today that we all found rather important
[16:53:25] Neil: Like what?
Dave: well .....as long as there is sufficent work for us lot to know what ur doin on thursday .....then it doesnt have to be complete cos we have until when the examiner comes in now (next week) ...an thats EDS WORD

So with that in mind, the pressure was slightly off, because it meant that I now had the precious few days that I've been wanting. However, I still intended to keep to my schedule and Tuesday, I managed to get all of the work I had scheduled for myself for that day except for one thing. That's not too bad when I had 7 things to. I also started some of the work I had for Wednesday, Tuesday night.

And then disaster struck. I ran out of ink! I'd been printing so much stuff out in orange that it'd completely dried up that part of the ink and everything was now printing out in red. Not good. Not good. It meant that I had to stop printing off everything and pray that I could print stuff off on Thursday in college in the Mac room. I kept doing as much work as I could though on the computer and saved it all and went to bed at about 6am.

But, then when it came to getting up Wednesday to get on with it all, I just couldn't do it. I had set my alarm and it went off, but I just got up and switched it off, before getting back in bed and sleeping. And sleeping. I didn't get up till 8pm.

Still, once awake, I returned to doing work at 10pm although I had planned to start at 2pm. I had planned to do some sketch work from 2 till around 5, but that turned into an hour of doing one page of sketch work which looks like it was done in ten minutes.

After that I began doing design work within Photoshop for the corporate manual, the last thing I have to do. I had managed to get everything else done, I just need to print it all. Although I managed to create the manual, since I couldn't print it off, I had no idea what it looked like in my hands. This is important to me, since what looks good on screen may not look good on paper. So, in a desperate attempt to get a print out, I decided to ask Mimi if she'd print it off and have a look. How ironic. Mimi lives in the US. I find it ironic that I had to ask someone to print my stuff off who lives 10,000 miles away so I could have a look at it.

She obliged, and then she took a picture of the print out for me and I was pleased with how it looked.

So, technically, I have completed all the work I needed to do, aside from sticking some research down onto paper which will take about 30 minutes which I can do over the weekend or something. However, i'm really counting on printing stuff off in the Mac room today, as without it, it brings my item total down to 2 out of the required 5. Not good. Also, since the corporate manual is a booklet, I need to print on both sides of the paper and i'm not sure if I'll be able to do that. I may end up printing and then sticking two pieces of paper together.

Really, I don't even want to use paper. I want this stationery to look good. I want to print it off on some glossy card. I want to put the business cards on some quality matte card. But it's not gonna happen, because I can't afford to buy a pack of paper just for one print out. I'm already gonna have to pay out around �20 for a new ink cartridge which I do not have.

Although I haven't got the required five items completely ready for today, Ed has apparantly said that we are still to give a presentation on what we have. I don't see the point of that really if you don't have the finished items. Plus, I don't even know how to present my work. I don't know what to say about it. "Hi, here's my work. Have a look. Thanks."

He wants us to do some sort of five minute presentation on it. Fuck that. No one's even been told about what kind of things we're supposed to say. What kind of things we're supposed to include, or not include, which is very unfair.

I went to bed last night at 6am and I've been awake since 8am. So I've had a measley two hours sleep. I got up because I can't go back to sleep and now i'm beginning to feel the strain already of not sleeping well. I might be able to get one more hour of sleep if I go back to bed right now.

Oh, one more thing. I know my images aren't working currently. This is due to my IP address changing. I have to wait for Liam to change the DNS settings in the control panel on freeparking.co.uk, since he registered it, not me. And currently, he's refusing to do it, which means that he's responsible for making about 10 people's images not show up. So if you're one of those people, all I can do is apologise.

comment