Disappointed
Sorry I've not updated much in the past fwe days. It's because I've not been feeling awake enough to be bothered making an entry after coming home from college. This will be a big entry, so be warned.

Let's start at Tuesday.

Tuesday was spent doing nothing, since I didn't go to Tony's lesson. I wasn't willing to make the journey to a lesson where all I do is sit there being bored and doing nothing productive especially since my toe is hurting. That sounds really trivial doesn't it? "My toe is hurting". But, since it's the middle toe on my left foot it's kind of hard not to let it bother me since I kind of have to use it to walk on. I've got a pretty bad limp currently because of it but thankfully wearing my trainers eases it slightly, but I still have to try and walk without putting too much strain on the toe. This means that my right leg has twice as much work to do and my legs begin aching not so long after I start to walk. If this doesn't at least start getting better by Sunday, then I think I'll have to go the doctors or somthing, BUT, I don't even have a fucking doctor at the moment!

Tuesday late night was spent talking to a girl named Michelle who I've known on and off now for about a year. We've been talking a lot more over the past month or so and last night, we wanted to meet up and it was decided that the next day would be great. Of course, this made me quietly excited. However, before we said goodbye online, she got cut off and I wasn't sure if, because we hadn't confirmed it, she'd still be there. Since I was going to college anyway, I knew I had to wait for her regardless.

6:45am on Wednesday, I woke up and within about 10 seconds decided to go back asleep. I decided that I didn't want to risk doing more damage to my feet, even though I really needed to go to college to get my packaging work done. I did want to go for this reason, but I think the health of my feet are more important. However, at 8:30am I woke up again and reevaluated going. I persuaded myself to get up and go.

Once in town, I began the journey of walking up the (steep) hill to college. It gets steeper as you get nearer the college. On the best of days I get tired walking up it because i'm incredibly unfit, so you can imagine with a sore foot it was even worse. There are two roads which I have to walk up and the second is quite long. Thankfully when I reached this road, I managed to get a bus the rest of the way.

Although I was now late for college by twenty minutes due to not getting up first hand at 6:45am, I knew I'd be ok if I told the truth about why. I saw my mates all going the cafe as I walked into college. They said they were going out to do 'research'. Of course, their version of research is simply getting out of college and doing nothing. They asked if I was coming but I said no because of my foot and the fact that I had to do my packaging. So while they went out for the morning, I went to find Alan to ask if he'd take shots of my box. Thankfully, he agreed to.

For the next twenty minutes or so he set the shot up and took some pictures. I quite wanted to do all of that myself, but I was just glad that it was getting done. After a twenry minute break he recorded it to CD and then I went to the media room to start producing my advert including the pictures of the box he'd taken for me. To be honest though, they looked nothing like what I wanted them to. I didn't really think about the fact that although the studio in college is good, it's not professional and therefore the pure white background that I wanted in the picture is now a cream white which doesn't look so nice.

It only took ten minutes to actually produce the advert. I only had to add some text. It did look fairly ok thankfully and I know it'd be accepted by Ed.

I went the library for break, since I had no one to hang out with. I loaded up my advert on one of the PC's and edited it a little more. At about 12:20pm, Jamie was suddenly standing behind me and then the rest of them appeared too. They asked if I was coming the AJ's with them and I said yes. I tried to print off the ad but the library's printers are so slow. There must be so much stuff queued in it. I then helped Fisher to print off some text and his took a long while to print too, so much so that he decided to wait for it while the rest of us went to the AJ's. Waiting outside the library was the group and Claire. She's a definite part of the group now. She looked as hot as ever. She gave me a hug after we said hi and she apologised for not coming to my birthday.

We all headed to the AJ's, even though it was 12:40pm by this time and we had to be back at 1pm. However, I heard Alan say that neither he or Louise had any work for us to do and that this time should be used to complete what you need to do. We stayed there for about an hour or something. In that time, Dave decided to take at least 15 pictures of pigeons and call it wildlife. Now what the hell? PIGEONS! Pigeons aren't wildlife! Urgh.

I had my camera on me too and since Fisher had caught up with us and was now sitting with the rest, I was intent on getting a pic of them all. I told them all to get in the shot and took this. I think it's a really cool pic. It's the kind of picture that you can look back on in a year or two and still like. I was really glad that I finally had one of everyone.

We went back to college around 1:30pm and we went to see Louise in the staffroom and like I had told them, she said she had no work for them so work on something else. Everyone except Fisher went back out somewhere and me and him sat in the cafe talking about relationships. He said the longest physical relationship he's had is three weeks and that he's definitely ready to be with someone for longer because he's fed up of one nighters, which he does often it seems. I told him I was meeting Michelle after college and we talked a bit about that and girls in general. At about 2:30pm, Fisher and me went back to the studio to see Louise, since apparantly she had said that they could do some printing. The rest of the group turned up not longer after. Louise is very haphazzard. She said wait for her for five minutes, but it was more like 30. She never has anything set in stone and I like things like that.

Me, Jamie and Stan went to sit in the darkroom to wait for her, while Dave and Fisher waited by the studio for Louise. I find the darkroom incredibly depressing. It is what it is - a dark room, except for the lights that coats everything in a dark red. The darkroom is also out of the way of other classrooms and corridoors so it's very quiet. Personally, I hate being in there for an extended period of time. We stayed in there for a while though, talking, before they went to find Louise again. I stayed in the darkroom though on my own, sitting on the floor underneath the tables. One of the other photography tutors walked past and seen me. He looked at me incredibly weird, sitting there on my own on the floor. I gave a slight smile and he walked on. A few minutes later, Jamie reappeared and told me that we were now not doing any darkroom stuff.

Somehow, however, we ended up back there, sitting outside it, once again waiting for Louise in the dark red glow of things. Jamie wanted to take a few pics with my cam, since he saw me viewing the two pics of all of them I'd taken earlier. He managed to take this one of Claire. So cute. She looks slightly different in that pic though due to the lighting in the corridoor. She looks a lot more, well, red, than she actually is.

By 3:30pm Louise had said we could all go home so we all walked back down into town. They all wanted to just hang out in town for a while so I did too to kill some time before meeting Michelle at 4:30pm. On the way into town, I managed to find out that Fisher's birthday is next month and Claire's is in August.

We spent quite a fair bit of time in Virgin. Claire managed to spot a video she wanted. It was one with Paris Hilton in and Nicole. She said she thought Paris was hot (she's bi) and that she really wanted to video. She asked Jamie if he could get her a copy of it and he said yes. As a token of friendship, I offered to buy it for her for her birthday. Strangely, I didn't quite get the reaction I was hoping for and it was just a subtle 'ok' in reply. I offered to buy it there and then, but she said wait till it was nearer her birthday.

Fisher and Jamie made their way home after we left Virgin and me, Claire, and Stan went to the bus stops. Claire's bus was already in so she gave us both a hug and got on. Soon after, Stan's came.

I walked back through town to where I was meeting Michelle and by now, my legs and my feet were REALLY hurting. It was very visible that I was limping and that the speed of my walking had declined a lot.

I got to the meeting place at pretty much exactly 4:30pm. I did brace myself for the fact that she might not show up due to the disconnection of last night. I told myself that I'd wait 15 minutes and then go. I would of waited longer though if I knew for sure she would be coming, but since I didn't, I wasn't willing to wait hours.

Sadly, by 4:45pm, she didn't show. I walked back to the train station, disappointed.

Later that night, she came online and she apologised for not turning up, saying that her doctor's appointment that she had turned out to be longer than expected and that she did turn up where we said we were meeting...just an hour late.

I said I understood, even though I was really disappointed and we rescheduled for Sunday.

And now onto Mairead.

Mairead is a girl I've been talking to since Saturday who messaged me via Faceparty. My god, when I saw the photos of her I was taken back. She is the kind of girl who falls into the beautiful category. She's exactly my type of girl and from talking to her on MSN on Saturday night, I found that she also has a great personality. She has great music tastes, movies, etc. She is my kind of girl! Girlfriend material, if you will. We had agreed to meet up on Tuesday, but by Monday, she had to cancel because she wasn't feeling well and we rescheduled for Friday. She's 18, and she lives in Liverpool, studying psychology at 6th form. I've not been this excited about a girl in a long time. There haven't been that many who I would consider girlfriend material but man, she definitely is. She'd actually heard of Goo Goo Dolls - Iris. My favourite song! She's the only girl who I've spoken to in quite some time who had actually heard of it! That puts her in my good books straight away.

Needless to say, as Friday got nearer I was very excited about meeting her.

Yesterday (Thursday) I didn't go to college again because of the foot problem, but doubt I would of anyway, since all we're doing is making stupid webjournals. It's not like we have anything to put in them anyway.

I went to get my money out of the post office, since Tony has been wanting the �85 I owe him for three weeks now. I also got my hair cut and regretted it, because now my beard looks strange I think.

Tony came round about 9pm. I gave him an extra �10 for helping me out, which meant that I was as poor at the beginning of the day as I was at the end of it. I have just enough money to last me for another few days.

I talked to Mairead at around 10pm and everything was still go for today. It was amazing. I was thinking to myself "Could this be my girlfriend soon?".

She asked if she could see me on webcam and I said yes, as long as she showed me her too.

Oh. My. God. Fucking beautiful she was. Gorgeous eyes, a wonderful smile, and very coy. I couldn't stop smiling, seriously. I felt a fool for it, but I couldn't stop. Absolutely gorgeous.

We said goodbye about 11:30pm and everything was all go for today. I would be meeting this beautiful girl at 1pm.

Later that night at about 1:30am, I began talking to Michelle. She said she was feeling lonely, since she was in her house alone. She actually invited me around right then. Damnit! I couldn't believe she was asking me on the night that I needed to actually sleep so I could be awake for meeting Mairead (pronounced 'Parade' with an M, by the way) the next day. For an hour, we toyed with the idea of me coming ronud there. She asked me why I was reluctant to and I said that for one, cab fare would be expensive, and two was the fact that I had a doctor's appointment at 1pm.

Yes, I lied. Obviously I couldn't say why I couldn't come round for real. It's probably the only bigish lie I've told in quite some time actually and I felt guilty for lying to her, but it was neccessary!

She really wanted me to come round and I wanted to too. I really wanted to. If I wasn't meeting Mairead today, I would of been round at Michelle's in a flash. Having said that though, as we were talking, I knew that I was already ready for bed and although that's all Michelle and I had planned (sleep), I couldn't be bothered making the trip regardless of why not. She said goodbye around 3am and I went to bed around 4am VERY excited.

Friday morning, 9:30am I woke up to my phone ringing. Nobody every calls me, especially that early. The only person who I thought it could be as I stumbled to stop it from ringing was Katie, who always seems to catch me while i'm sleeping. However, it was Mairead.

"Hi, is Neil there please?"
"Yeah, hiya?", at this point I still thought it was Katie.
"Hiya, I can't make it today"

NOOO!

"Aww why not?"
"I've got an exam after lunch and i'm not sure how long it'll be"
"Aww that's a shame"
"Can't you meet after lunch then, after your exam?"
"I don't know how long the exam will be. Do you want me to ring you later if I can?"
"Yeah"
"Ok then"
"Bye"
"Bye bye"

Damnit. Meeting Mairead just went down the drain. I knew it'd be too good to be true that I might actually have a great day with someone like her. However, i'm still hoping that she might call after her exam. It's coming up to 3pm now. I'm assuming an exam would start around 1:30pm and maybe last for 2 hours or something? Surely it can't last any longer than that. So i'm hoping she's gonna call at about 3:30pm or something. God I hope she does. Please please!

comment