Annoyed
Today started out bad and stayed bad.

Woke up this morning at 6am, feeling pretty refreshed really after only 4 hours sleep. I did try to get back to sleep, but couldn't so I got up at 6:30am and got ready for college. I was quite happy really about coming back to college.

As I went into the kitchen at around 7:20am, I managed to hit my foot on the kitchen door SO FUCKING HARD. Quite possibly the worst knock I've ever had. For the next twenty minutes I tried my best to shrug off the pain but it was throbbing. I tried putting my trainers on to see if that would cushion the pain but it didn't help really. By now I was thinking that college was definitely a no, since I could just about manage walking around the living room, let alone a twenty minute walk to college.

By 8am I had decided I wasn't going to be going. However, my phone rang and when I picked it up it was Dave, asking me if we were in college today. I said yes, but that I may not be in today. I also told him that I knew that I had to be in, since Ed had told me that I must be. I told Dave to tell Ed that I wouldn't be in, and why, but Dave managed to persuade me to come in regardless of my problem and he offered to walk with me to college, when we met at the station.

It took a lot longer than usual, walking up to college. Usually it takes about 15-20 minutes for me, but I think it took more like 30.

The morning wasn't very productive really. I wanted to be, but I was at a loss as to what I was supposed to be doing. Ed is never very much help either. However, on this occasion he managed to come out with the right words and point me in a vague right direction. It wasn't much, but at least it kept me occupied for the morning.

For lunch, we basically sat somewhere by the AJ's (a pub). Jamie took this pic of me. It's actually one of the only pictures I have of me that has been taken outside I think.

In the afternoon, it wasn't that much more productive. However, Pam was taking us and she's so much easier to have a conversation with than Ed is. Everyone agrees. She helped me slightly better than Ed did, but I still have so much work to do in just three weeks. I really think i'm going to fail.

Sorry if this entry seems a little disjointed, but i'm pretty tired and fluidity isn't one of my strong points when i'm tired.

I managed to limp back home and once my trainers were off, I realised that they had supported the pain slightly, but not much.

I don't think I'll be making the same journey to college tomorrow as I have done today, if only for the fact that it's multimedia with Tony. I don't think there's been a lesson with him yet that's produced anything of worth. I don't want to waste my money on getting there and back when I have a better computer at home that I can be doing work on.

I'm also supposed to have an appointment for something to do with the income support that I claim. It's a yearly thing that i'm obligated to attend. However, my mum rang Mind again, which is a group that deal with mental health cases to tell John, my worker that I had an appointment. He said that I should go and if the result is a negative one, he'd sort it out. However, since i'm currently limping, I don't know whether i'm going to be able to make it there, even if it is obligatory. I may have to cancel and book another appointment or something, since it would require me to walk a fair distance and i'm not going to do it when i'm limping.

God i'm tired. Time for sleep soon.

comment