Pleased
I'm so glad to be back at college. Today has been a breath of fresh air, compared to the past two weeks of absolute despair.

It was easy for me to get up for college too, since I'd gone to bed at around 10:30pm. I woke up a few times during the night, thinking it was time to get up, but thankfully it wasn't and when it finally was time to wake up, I was ready to do so. It was nice to be out in the fresh, crisp morning air.

College was a pretty normal day, with the usual trademark remarks everyone makes. I see life as one big movie, with my friends making up the main cast, all having their individual catchphrases or certain ways about them that's unique. For example, Jamie in particular is like an 18 year old version of Ron Jeremy. If you don't know who is he, it's a good thing. But yes, Jamie is like Ron Jeremy, because he asks more questions about sex and thinks about it more and comes up with all these strange scenarios more than anyone should. A good example of his little:

"Hey Stan", Jamie said, "What would you do, right, if Jenifer Love Hewitt is standing there naked, right, and you're about to shag her..."
"Don't finish that sentence! I know what you're going to say", I say to him. It's not hard to see the glint in his eye and the smirk on his face when he's about to say something...strange. He continued.
"What would you do if you were just about to shag her, right, and then all of a sudden she just dies right there...would you?", he said. Stan looked at him. I looked at him, knowing that that's what he was going to say. He grinned and laughed.
"But would you? If she was all ready to shag you and then she just died. Would you still do it?"

That's just one example of Jamie's sexual oddities. He can be very funny though with some of his little theories he makes up.

The work today was to trace over a face and then paint it in goache paint in three different ways. Tints, Chrome and Discord. Once I've finished them, I'll show you. Been doing that all day. All in all a good day. Good to be back.

On another happy note, I forgot to mention the fact that Mel decided to be incredibly generous and lovely and she sent me presents! All the way from Salt Lake. How nice of her. She bought me a little fiber-optic christmas tree, some M&M's and a really nice t-shirt that I love. It's the perfect size too. So i'm officially saying thankyou to you in my diary. You made me smile.

Multimedia tomorrow. I'll show Tony my box, see what he thinks. And then when I come home I'll work more on the advert for it. I will try your suggestion, Kyla, of zooming in on it. I like that idea quite a bit.

Time for bed.

comment