Disappointed
Ehh, average day today. No Tony to deal with at least.

Instead, I had Dave, who is my photography teacher. He's a nice guy. I got a chance to check out my photos which I took two weeks ago and i'm pretty proud of one or two of the six that I took. I'll post them another time - can't be arsed uploading them right now.

Dave said that he liked them too and that some of them were excellent. It's hard to tell sometimes with teachers whether they really do mean they're excellent or if they're saying that for encouragement. I don't like it when someone tells me something's good, just because it's supportive. I think I'd rather hear someone tell me something is crap, but give me ways to improve on it.

We spent the morning writing notes on the photos. Pretty boring really, but I wasn't that bothered.

11am and everyone went for a break except me. I was happy sitting in the room, albeit on my own. After 15 minutes or so Dave came back. I told him I had something to show him, and explained about the poster I'd created last year, before producing said poster and showing it to him. He took a look at it and seemed impressed. "If you can do this now then you're gonna have no problems with this course. You do everything we're teaching you and you're gonna go very far mate", he said, which was nice to hear.

A few minutes later and everyone came back in. They saw that Dave was talking to me and I was showing him the poster and it ended up going around the class, after Dave had announced that it was by me and I'd done it last year. It was quite a boost seeing everyone look at my work. I could see everyone reading all of the text on it, which pleased me, since I thought they might just glaze over it. Some of them asked me if I used to take drugs, because of the needle that is supposedly stuck in my arm in the picture and I assured them no, I hadn't, and that it wasn't real.

That was the morning over and done with.

For lunch, a few of us went to get some chips, before sitting outside the college and eating them, then going somewhere called the Varsity which is a bar right next to the college. They all had a game of pool. I didn't, because I joined them later on. Just as they potted the black ball and ended the game, a guy came out from behind the bar and came over to us all.

"Which one of you's told my missus to fuck off the other day?", he said to us all. He seemed pretty damn angry. We all fell silent, as he looked towards a guy named Paul.

"She mentioned you", he said, pointing at him.
"Wasn't me", Paul replied.
"Well it was one of you. Go on, get out, the lot of you", he said, pointing at the doorway. We stood there a bit dazed, as no one knew what he was talking about.
"Can you leave the premises now please", he said in a serious voice and we all left.

Once out, it emerged that it wasn't Paul who had told her to fuck off, but another of them. Don't know his name. However, he argued that he hadn't told her to fuck off at all, but rather 'to chill'. Personally I don't believe him, but whatever.

So now that we had all been kicked out of there, we once again sat outside the college. I had my camera with me because I wanted to show Dave for some reason. I don't know why. I decided to take it out and take a picture of Jamie, quickly, without him knowing I was going to do it. He wondered what the hell I'd just done, before I showed him the picture of him looking like he was stoned. After that, I took a picture of Dave, then he took one of the college. I took one of Stan too.

Once back in class, the camera was still out and I took another of Stan. The guy sitting directly next to him is the guy that was the cause of us all getting told to leave the Varsity. Next to him is Jamie. I then took a pic of Dave. That pic is damn funny. Dave's a cool guy.

I only had 90 minutes of the lesson after lunch, because I was then off to go and see James Riley. I was kind of thankful that I got to go early, but also not, because they all went in the darkroom, and I've yet to go in there.

The appointment with James was pretty mundane. I mean, currently, I don't feel as if I have any really big issues I feel the need to talk about with him. I did, however, tell him about Tony and talked about that for a while. He said that Tony may feel threatened by me. Ha. Maybe. I think i'm going to dread every Tuesday with Tony.

So that was my day.

Then, I come home and come on the computer and see if anyone's updated their diary and I see Alice has.

She can't meet me on Saturday because she's been grounded.

Well that sucks. That sucks a lot. Damnit, you have no idea how much I was looking forward to seeing her again. I've been waiting all week for Saturday. It's the one thing that I've truly been looking forward to and now I don't have it. So now I have to wait till next week at least to see her which i'm extremely disappointed about. I miss seeing her! Whenever I think about her it makes me feel so much better, knowing that, though we only see each other once a week, she makes that one day better than the other 6 and all the hugging we do and all the kissing makes me feel so much better inside. To not have it this week is just crap. It sucks. She hasn't been online tonight either so I didn't get a chance to talk to her. Maybe tomorrow.

It's another multimedia lesson tomorrow. Thankfully not with Tony, but Brian, who is a great teacher. Last week, he said he'd been up since 3am, and yet he was as lively and as friendly as ever. Dedication. The homework he set us was confusing, as I wasn't quite sure what we were supposed to do with it and everyone's got different ideas about what he set us. I think I've got it covered though, with what I done. I'm taking in the poster againt to show him, since he hasn't seen it and out of all of my tutors, he's the one I'd most like to impress.

On another note, I think my eyes are going worse. I've noticed it over the past week how I don't seem to be able to focus sharply on things in the distance no more, even with my glasses. I've been trying to measure how bad it is and I'd say it's getting bad, but not to the point where i'm bumping into things. Things start to go blurry with me at about 25-30 meters so I think an eye test is definitely in order and no doubt new glasses, which means I'll be spending even more money which is dwindling. Ironically, I recieved a letter from the local opticians today saying that i'm due for a checkup, but there is one in town and I pass it every time I come home from college so perhaps I could go to that one instead since it'd be easier for me. I might call in there tomorrow if I remember.

There's a thought. Are all eye test letter charts the same? I mean, are the letters all in the same order? You could just memorise them and reel them off, whether you could see them or not. Of course, you'd still have shit eyesight though. Maybe not such a good idea!

comment