Thoughtful
Ah a new week. The sun has risen and it's just turned 8am. I can hear the cars passing by, along with Mediaeval Baebes being churned out of my speakers, quietly, thanks to the everso wonderful Hana.

But of course, i'm not really in such a poetic mood.

No, today is just another Monday. Sometimes I forget which day it is, because there is nothing to distinguish them all from each other except for what might be on TV that day. See, that's pretty much my highlight for the day - something on TV. Monday is good. Two of my favourite programs are on.

Aside from TV, well, there isn't nothing else.

I will talk to the same people, look at the same websites, listen to the same music. Same as I do every other day and have been doing so for pretty much, well, years really.

That's pretty scary.

I feel as if the only person who really belongs on my contact list is Hana. I don't really have a bond with anyone else no more. Everyone else is just...there. We might say hi and the usual light talk, but nothing like a proper friend to friend chat, except for Hana.

Don't worry, i'm not obsessing. But honestly, she's the only person who I feel is worth talking to. I'd blame it on the novelty factor - of suddenly having this great person to talk to all of a sudden, making everyone else seem, well, less, somehow. But that's worn off now and i'm still left with a lovely, close, if not best friend. I need more Hanas in my life. Oh yes.

Don't worry, that's me done...for now.

comment