Pleased
I think it's amusing that the people who sign my guestbook are in some ways, like my conscience. People saying I do wrong, people saying I do right. It's quite interesting.

I made a promise to myself that I would never reply to any of the messages in my guestbook in my diary, but I thought I'd comment on the fact that it really does seem sometimes that they're like my conscience.

In other news, I didn't go to see James yesterday because I was way too tired to. I tried to ring him, but it was a crappy answering machine. He rang me today to see how I was and I said I was sorry for not coming. He asked me how I was and stuff and I said that I was basically the same as ever.

My mum is in Paul's till tomorrow. Usually, I'd say 'i'm glad', since as you all know, my relationship with her isn't exactly great. But, over the past week or two, she seems to have gone from 'I hate you' to 'You're not so bad'. Of course, she hasn't said these words exactly, but her attitude towards me has changed. Again.

Over the past week or so, her attitude has been much more approachable. Whether this is to do with the fact she went to see James with me, or the fact that she had such a go at me a few days earlier than that, I don't know. I still live in fear of the fact that I know that maybe in a few weeks time, she'll have another huge go at me and make me feel like I want to die once more. Of course, in her eyes, this is not by her doing.

Saturday is drawing closer, which means that once again, I get to go meet someone. Perhaps they won't run away this time.

comment