Pleased
This is the story that Katie sent me as one of my presents:

Some time ago a friend of mine punished his three-year-old daughter for wasting a roll of gold wrapping paper. Money was tight, and he became upset when she tried to decorate a box to put under the Christmas Tree.

Nevertheless, the little girl brought the gift to her father the next morning and said, "This is for you Daddy". He was embarrassed by his earlier over-reaction. But his anger flared again when he opened the box and found it empty. He yelled at her, "Don't you know that when you give someone a present there's supposed to be somrthing inside?". The little girl looked up at him in tears and said, "Oh Daddy, it's not empty. I blew kisses into it, I filled it with my love and wrapped it up just for you." He was crushed. Quickly he put his arms around her and begged for her forgiveness.

comment