Pleased
In reply to '1.2.3.4', the person to sign my guestbook last, regarding my dislike and then acceptance of the 'text message talk', I had to laugh. I mean, you're completely right about my criticsms, then accepting it.

I'm trying rather hard to try and accept it really. Rachel proved that, though someone may speak like that online, they can still be a lovely person in person and I freely admit that i'm too much of a judgmentalist when it comes to this.

My birthday was crap. But, I wasn't expecting it to be anything else.

Katie managed to make it a nicer one, however, as only she can do. She sent me a package on Friday and told me not to open it till yesterday, which I did. I unwrapped the first packaging layer to come across an envelope. "Read me first!", it said on the front.

After reading the first two pages, I was told to open the box, which I found contained five small packages wrapped up. I carried on reading and was told to open the first, which contained a teddy, which is apparantly called Katie.

"This little due has a twin - so your one is called Katie and mine is called Neil! Anytime you are down, you can tell Katie everything and she'll send it to me right away! So you can know I'll always be thinking about you!"

The next package held a strange lamb hiding in a matchbox.

"The first thing he represents is me, cuz i'm Irish! So you can put him somewhere you can see him and always remember your very own lickle Irish lamb and how much I love you!"

The next held a small story, which I'll write here at some point.

The next one was at least 20 neon stars with happy quotes on them.

"I've sent some stars to shine for you. I had these blu-tacked to my bedroom walls for years and whenever I felt down i could look up at the stars and see words of wisdom and encouragement to lift me up!"

The fifth was a tiny notebook with quotes that I'd wrote throughout my diary, which she'd looked through and found the most happy ones.

"I decided to give you something to help you focus on all the happiness in your life. It isn't finished yet - but then, you've got lots more things to come that will belong in your memories alongside these ones."

Truly one of the most thoughtful things anyone has ever given me. Thankyou.

I was going to end this entry on a bad note, because there are things regarding well, badness, but I won't. I will simply end, trying to think of my special gift Katie gave me.

comment