Excited
"Dear Mr Martin

I am writing to tell you the results of your Personal Capability Assessment.

We gave you 6 points because of the way your illness or disability affects your everyday activites and, as a result, your ability to work. To qualify for National Insurance credits, you need 10 points.

Because of this, we have decided that from 25 February 2003 you are not entitled to National Insurance credits.

To work out your points, we used information from the report of the medical assessment you went to..."

This means I no longer get my money every two weeks. However, I think their decision is wrong. The points they gave me aren't correct. As the letter says, I need 10 points and I got 6, however, some of the things they give me 0 points for, I should of got a point for.

Here's the full scoresheet. The ones in green are the ones I think I should of got.

I see James tomorrow and i'm going to take that letter with me and see what he thinks. I also need to ask him to write a statement about the headbutt, since the police are still waiting for one.

Lisa is still not talking to me.

Tomorrow, i'm going to go and get my �1500. Well, perhaps not all of it. Very excited about seeing �1500 in my account. I'm gonna go to town, check if it's cleared and if it has, be very happy about it and then go buy a computer game. �200 of it is for my cousin for the computer upgrades. �300 may be for the camera i'm buying off him which originally cost �500.

Such high figures. I'm not gonna have much money left once my holiday gets paid for. It's worth it though, just to get out of here, and indeed, the entire country!

comment