Disappointed
This is an entry directed soley at my mum, even though she will never read this.

I was trying to make conversation with her a few minutes ago. Talking about the fact that we're getting digital TV in the living room today and I was asking her about the prices of it. How much was it to get it installed, how much is she paying and stuff. The more I began to talk to her about it, the more she was getting annoyed.

"I was only trying to make conversation with you", I said to her, "You don't have to get so annoyed". "I've tried to make conversation with you for years Neil and you don't, so why should I now?", she said. I sighed and looked down "fine", I said, "be angry".

Mum, for the first time in a long long time, I am feeling happy and excited because someone I care about a lot is coming to stay for four days with me. I feel like I can talk to you for once and on the rare occasion that I do, you put me down for it. So much for a supporting figure in my life.

So, though I am still excited and happy that my dear Katie is here in less than three hours, my mum has put a slight downer on it because she can't see past her own wishes. Right now, I feel like breaking down in tears because what she has said to me. It makes me very dissapointed to know that I can't rely on her when i'm feeling so happy. Instead, she takes it away from me.

Well screw you.

This will not put me in a bad mood. I have my Katie to make me happy for the next four days. I don't need you and never will.

Back to happiness now and Katie is here in less than three hours and I intend to hug her a lot.

A lot.

12:24pm

comment