Angry
I had such a crap night last night. I went to bed shortly after I made my last update, since my migrain was getting worse.

Migrain. I hate migrain.

This is migrain did to me last night before I went to bed:

Made me partially blind, a slight headache.

Hey, not so bad. It's happened before, I can deal with that. Oh, but no, it decides now is the time to really screw around with me. So, at 5am I was awoken with a huge full blown migrain. The kind where it makes it impossible to sleep at all because of it. Nevertheless, I tried and tried to get back to sleep, but no, then round two of the migrain came, in the form of numbness in my hands. This is something I cannot stand! It really goes through me. But, once it has affected me, there's no way of stopping it, so I lay there, as still as possible to reduce the amount I could 'feel' the numbness. It lasted for at least 15 minutes which is a bloody long time when you're just wanting to get to sleep.

So, now, I had an extremely bad migrain, and my hands (and now face) were tingling. Then I begin to feel nauseas, feeling as if I need to throw up, but not quite. I think I would of been thankful if I did throw up to take my mind off the damn numbness. I decided I needed to go get some paracetamol and so reluctantly got out of bed. I'd like to remind you it was fucking freezing. I was even cold in bed.

Went downstairs, got a drink, paracetamol, came back up and proceeded to be awake for at least another hour with such a sore head.

I fucking hate migrains. I haven't had a severe one like that for a long time. I hope I don't have another one for at least another few months. The numbness and the blindness is what really makes me feel horrible. The actual pain in my head wouldn't be so bad without those side effects.

I fucking hate migrains.

5:28pm

comment