Pleased

Sometimes I write lots. Whew!

Police left a while ago. They were here about 25 minutes. I'm not used to seeing a police car pull up outside my house. Twice.

It rather rocks being the centre of all of this attention.

Anyway, Brian and some other officer came with him and he told me all what was happening. I gave him James' details and he gave me a claims form for my doctor and James. He explained what will happen now and how they really want to catch him for this. The way they sounded made it sound like they were pretty pissed off with him already. Yay, I pick a loon to attack me!

Brian then said that the lad may actually still be locked up. Ha!

He said that after he'd been charged with my assault, and was about to leave the station, he got called back and had to go to a cell again on another charge! Haaaa! Serves you right bastard.

They'll be back yet again on Monday so they can get names and addresses of Laura's friends. They want to take statements from all of them. They also wish to take one from Laura. Also, they'll be taking a DNA sample from me.

I've never seen the police so much in my life!

So it's just coming up to 11am now. God it's way too early to be awake. I'll probably go back to bed at some point in the near future.

...and suddenly my life is eventful.

10:50am

comment