Apprehensive
So I didn't go the doctor's in the end because I had a migrain (of all things!). Instead, I stayed in bed till around 2pm, deciding not to answer the three phonecalls that woke up up, uhh, three times.

Shortly after I got up, there was a knock at the door and it was my good friends, the police. He said they'd been trying to phone me but got no answer. He asked was it ok if they came round tomorrow at 9:30am to discuss a few things. I don't know what.

I was about to write "I don't know why they had to come all the way from their police station to tell me that. Why couldn't they just phone?" Uhh. Oops.

Went to see James and explained what had happened. He asked me has it set me back any in regards to going out, but it hasn't. I said it'd made me more wary of scallies.

Scally (ska-l-ee). A person or persons (scallies) which dress mostly in LaCoste attire (usually blue tracksuits for the teenage boys and an array of neon colours for the girls). Also, they have little, or no understanding of civilness. Many are strangely homophobic. - subject to a hell of a lot more definitions

Last night, I was talking to Ste. "Right, Ste, if I don't do something soon i'm gonna go insane, and since you're the nearest person to me, I choose you to do stuff with", I said to him, or words to that effect. "Umm", was his reply.

So, like all great Neil-leaps, I decided to come up with the idea of going the Krazy House together.

"That's a great idea!", he replied.

Apparantly his sister will be coming too so that'd be three of us.

I've heard a lot about the Krazy House. For my reader's benefit, here's the lowdown:

The Krazy House is what most clubs in Liverpool are not. It plays music which is more than just stupid drum beats and breathless female voices (examples, should you wish to download a few: Lasgo, Ian Van Dahl, 4 Strings), which is also known as dance music. I'm not a particular fan of dance music and so if I ever was to go to a club, I'd rather go to one which was playing different music. Alternative music. The Krazy House does this.

They have three floors altogether. On the various floors it ranges from dance music, to alternative, to rock music. The way I imagine it is three floors of stereotypicalisation.

On floor one, you've got the alternative music. Included in that is your hoodie-wearing, baggy trousered, pierced in strange places people. This is the skater/mosher stereotype.

On floor two, you've got the rock music. Included in that is your band name t shirts, black is the norm, lots of makeup, coloured hair, hair that looks like it'd draw blood if you touched it, it's so sharp. You've also got your piercings. These are usually the ones who don't particularly care about much. This is the goth stereotype.

On floor three, you've got the dance music. Included in that is Ben Sherman t-shirts, fancy aftershave, fake tans and big cleavage. This is the scallies/typical scouser stereotype.

And if you don't fit into one of those stereotypes, can I please have you name and address so I can come and kidnap you and have you as my own friend.

Now, having said that (and I've just realised i'm going pretty off track, but hey, it's my diary), because they may be on stereotype or another, does not mean that they aren't nice/horrible people. However, it usually is a good indication of how nice/horrible they can be. Granted, I've never been to a club before, but with drink in them, their stereotypes are only going to shine through moreso.

As you may of guessed, like hell will I be going near floor 3.

Anyway, back to what I was on about. My idea.

So, I asked him, he said yes, his sister is coming too. He asked me if next Friday was ok and I said yes. Friday 13th. I'm not superstitious. I'm still trying to decide whether to go or not. I'm quite scared. Why am I scared? Because it's the unknown. Everyone fears the unknown.

Probably the biggest worry currently at this early stage is the fact that I don't actually have anything suitable to wear to somewhere like that. I have clothes that would allow me to pass for a goth (ie, basically everything I own is black, besides anything I may wear just around the house), but, I don't have anything that won't have me dying of heat exhaustion in there. To put it another way, everything I own is designed to keep someone warm, not cool. That's not cool.

I'm sure if this wasn't an issue, I'd be finding something else to concentrate my worry on, but since it is an issue, i'm worrying about it. However, the worst that can happen is that I don't have anything to wear and I don't go till next time they are. Not so bad.

So, now my mind moves on to the actual being in there. I've no idea what it's like in there. How loud the music is, how dark it is, how many people there are, what they're like, is there anywhere to sit down, is there an easy way to escape it all, will I have to swim in the toilets.

Scary thing is, that last one I have on good word is true.

I was talking to James about all of this. He said it'd be a great idea for me to go. He then said that perhaps I should start drinking, which I thought was pretty surprising. He said, that if he was in a club, he'd have to have a drink to loosen him up and he thinks it'd be a good idea for me too. However, I'm not that sure about that. I don't really like many alcoholic drinks. I don't see why I need to drink to have a good time. But, again, having said that, I know that i'm not gonna be that loose and when everyone else around you is, it may be a pretty uncomfortable experience. I've never liked being the sober one in a crowd of drunkeness.

I think I'll leave that there for now, until the time draws nearer.

In other news, firstly, I appreciate all the lovely notes left in my notes. Really. I love reading them.

Secondly, I don't know why, but today has been a really good day for me in terms of how I feel. I've just been feeling (dare I say it?) happy for a while. I value these days so much, since I don't get that many of them. It's not like I can plan for them either. They just happen now and again and when they do I cherish them.

Thirdly, anyone want a monitor for free? Just pay the postage and packing on it and it's yours. The grey looks like red on it, but uh, it's yours if you want it. It'd probably cost like �15 p&p though!

Fourthly, I have new lamps. They make my room so much brighter. It's amazing. I can actually see things in my room without squinting.

Fifthly, a personal message to Emma. Where are you dear? I rather miss talking to you on MSN.

Sixthly, someone said I am cute. Well, three people have today actually. Why? I'm not cute. I'm just Neil. As I said to them, sometimes I think i'm extremely ugly, sometimes I can just about think i'm okish, but never ever attractive. Never. I think the only way I will ever believe otherwise is when someone begins telling me in person and proves it by then going out with me or something. Well, I can dream.

Seventhly, I wrapped Katie's present up before. I'll send it either tomorrow or whenever I happen to be at a post office. I can't wait till she gets it.

Eighthly, I think I'll end this entry here before I run out of numbers.

1:25am

comment