Unwanted
My 'n' key is quite broke. For the past 6-8 months it's been broke. Now it's really really broke. I know you're wondering how i'm managing to type n's right now aren't you? WITH GREAT DIFFICULTY would be my answer.

Time for a temporary new keyboard immediatly.

I'm going to meet Kage tomorrow in town for a drink (when people say 'for a drink' I always assume they mean alcohol - I don't, however) and just to get to know each other a little better. After that, I'll go get a new keyboard.

Today has been a day of worry, I think. Worry and care, over my dear friend Katie. Ireland really shouldn't be so far away. Perhaps soon, it won't be, as once I have enough money, I think I'll fly over there and see her. It's quite cheap. Even if it's just for the day, I'd still do it, so I can be there for her and get a hug from her as well :)

Sadly I have to wait for that. I'm always waiting for things, never getting them. I have a lot of patience, but it's growing thin with a lot of things.

Like loneliness.

It's Christmas in just over a month. I really wish I could get excited about it like I did even up to about three years ago, but the anticipation isn't there no more. There's nothing to be excited about.

I'm hoping that, like the start of this year, 2003 will bring me happiness, whether it be in the form of a girlfriend or friends. Either will do, so long as they give good hugs and are there to listen once in a while.

I didn't talk to Laura/Mum about the loudness of sex by the way. I felt like I just shouldn't open my mouth about it so I didn't.

We have a new suite. I don't like it. I don't think it goes with the carpet. My mum likes it though, so of course, that's all that matters. I had no say in which one was bought. Of course, you, she could say that it was my fault for being in bed all the time and not taking an interest, but I didn't even know we were getting a new suite until about a week after she'd actually gone and ordered it.

It's not even comfortable. I liked the old one. I asked it could perhaps be exchanged for a different one and she said no, but it's only a no because she likes it. So that means I'll be spending even less time in the living room than I already do, since I can't sit on that suite for more than 30 minutes without getting uncomfortable.

Nice guys finish last.

2:16am

comment