Loved
Just spent about 90 minutes talking to Katie on the phone. Haven't spent that long talking to anyone for a very long time. Katie rocks.

She did get me out of bed when she rang, but I didn't care because it's Katie! Probably the only person who I'd let wake me up. The plus side of getting woken up at 4:30pm is that I'm now awake, instead of getting up at 7pm, which I did yesterday.

Since I've done nothing but talk to Katie since I got up, I think this entry can be dedicated to her.

Katie has to be the most loving, caring, gorgeous, lovely, amazing person I've ever met. She has so much love for everyone and everything and I feel so honoured that I am included in that love. It really makes me feel just that little bit better that I have her as a friend. She means a lot to me. She always has a way of making me smile when i'm feeling down and I can always have interesting conversations with her.

"Look at how well you've done so far,
look at where you're standing, who you are
And all our moments, good and bad, forever in my head
Wish we could go back just once and laugh at things we said
It's been wonderful and crazy knowing you
And I hope that I can always see the teenage girl in you
And I know that you'll be fine
but I'll be there every time you need someone to say hi to late at night." - Sarah Bettens - Someone To Say Hi To

Katie, I love you loads.

6:21pm

comment