Unreal
I don't feel real today. Everything is surreal. It's like everywhere I walk, everything thing I touch and everything I think I feel isn't actually how it all is. Strange.

Needless to say, I haven't been to college. All week now. Not good, I know. I think I'll be having a takl with one of my tutors on Monday about why I've been off to be honest, I've no idea what i'm gonna say.

Why the talk? Well, because my mum suggest it may give me some leeway. She said maybe it'd help if I explained to them how I feel and the fact that I have depression and whatever. I told her I don't want to be treated differently and she understands that. However, I guess if they know then they could at least understand a little better why i'm off. But actually, I don't even know why I can't get up and go.

Laura's boyfriend is in her room with Laura, watching a DVD. His name is Chris. She's been with him for two months now. All I can feel about that is jealousy because I don't have it.

"Why can't you just be happy for her?", I hear you say. I can't because I know what she, and every other teenager I've come into contact around here are like. Monogamy is something that doesn't exist to them and they lie to each other all the time. How can you have a good relationship based on lies?

That's why i'm not happy for them because I know it'll eventually break down on their own doing.

So yeah, surrealism and jealousy are the feelings of the day today. Oh joy.

I did manage to keep myself occupied for about 90 minutes earlier, by creating this. I call it 'Eaten Alive'. Comments are very appreciated.

Ashley likes skinny boys like Conor Oberst. Apparantly.

I think, like many people, Poppy is such a lovely person. Not that I've had the pleasure of talking to her, sadly.

And so another week finishes. Tomorrow is Saturday and the next day is Sunday. That's the only highlight of my existance - the changing of days. Even then it's not exactly riveting, is it?

10:28pm

comment