Disappointed
Because she is a very nice person, she has first mention in this entry.

In other news, well, there isn't none. Not really. I'm really really trying to think ahead and look forward to something, but there isn't a thing.

It's Wednesday. Wednesday means I go to college at 1pm. 1pm means I don't have to get up at 7am, which means that I will have the sleep I need and I'll be able to definitly go to college and then get back into the routine.

I really do not want to be kicked off this course because I have a good chance of making friends there. There are people on there who look and sound nice. There are two girls I fancy there. I can't get a much better enviroment than that. I don't care much about the course.

"But you should", I hear you say.

Yeah, well maybe you do. I don't though. My first aim on that course is to make friends and the qualifications come second. This doesn't mean I don't do my work because it's not important to me. I do what's asked of me. Take notes, do homework, whatever. Just that I don't consider it as important as the friendships I can make and if I can talk to a girl in the station then surely I can make friends in a group of 14 people who i'm with for the next two years.

Yeah, i'm still proud of myself for talking to that girl. There's a part of me that would really like to do it again, given the chance. As they say, things get easier the more you do them.

Strangely, that's never the case with college and sleeping patterns.

I really regret staying off college in these early days, because it's these early days that mean the difference between an outsider and an insider. I've been the outsider all my life, now it's time for change.

Last time I said words to the effect of 'it's time for change' (see one of 2001's December entries. I just looked but can't find it to link), Claire came into my life about three weeks later.

Here's hoping second the time is just as lucky as the first.

Jesus, I took a sleeping pill about 30 minutes ago and now i'm feeling like i'm about to collapse with tiredness.

Cool.

3:58am

comment