Determined
Damnit. The girl who I was hoping would reply to my mail on udate isn't a gold member. This means that she can't open my email. DAMNIT.

The only way she'll ever read it is if she upgrades her account to a gold one and of course the chances of her doing that aren't that good. Having said that, I upgraded mine didn't I, so maybe she'll do the same.

In other news, go have a look at this site. It's such a cool idea. So cool infact, that i'm gonna do my own version of it. The site is all ready and waiting to be viewed, but not just yet. I'll tell you more about it soon.

I got up at 8pm today/night. I get worse and worse as the days go on. Then the cycle repeats and I start getting up earlier, then gradually later again. I'm truly screwed up.

I'm gonna try and go to bed earlier tonight, even though I've had enough sleep to last me till around 10am tomorrow. I want to try and get into town tomorrow to buy a new watch and also supplies for the above mentioned project.

Since I haven't been up that long, I don't really know how I feel. I'm sure that will change as the night goes on though and i'm sure that it will be a change for the worst. It usually is. Having said that, this project is keeping me occupied a bit at least. I like having something to do. Makes things slightly better.

I bought two CD's from HMV.co.uk. They came yesterday. One was McAlmont & Butler - Bring It Back and the other was Moby - 18. M&B cost �13 and it came with 10 songs, Moby cost �10 and came with 18 songs. The M&B CD is going back because it's not that good.

It's strange, the quality of M&B is less than that of Moby. For example, even though M&B is a CD full of lyrical songs, there are no lyrics with the book, just a few pictures. I hate that.

However, with the Moby CD, he offers two essays on his views on the CD and the world in general and I think that shows a much more personal view. I mean, he even updates his own website which I find admirable, when most artists don't.

Needless to say, M&B is going back, Moby is being kept.

I actually have all the songs on the Moby album already in MP3 format, but i'm keeping his album because I think he deserves the money he gets from the sales of his album, unlike M&B who can't be arsed to even include the lyrics to their songs and who charge �13 for a measley 10 songs.

I can't think of anything else to say for now.

11:19pm

comment